Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Sydney.

Balfour Road, Kensington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$330
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

This large Victorian style house - with old fire places in every room, a huge backyard (plenty of room for the dog to run around), fully furnished living room and dining space, a laundry including washing machine and dryer, 2 showers and 2 toilets - is well situated in a peaceful neighbourhood, close to parks, cafes, shops and UNSW. Regular bus services are only 5 mins walk away, and will take you in any direction - city (20-30 mins), Central (20 mins), Randwick (10 mins), Newtown (20 mins), Bondi Junction (20-30 mins).

More about the Flatmates

Chris does shift work and can often work different hours. He is 29, very clean, friendly, active and has a good routine - including looking after his dog Diesel. Lia is 26 and works full time, typically Tuesday-Saturday. She is very friendly, social, clean and active. Chris and Lia get along really well and sometimes go out and socialise together with mutual friends. The house is very friendly, but rarely becomes a party house. More than happy for people to have friends over or to stay for a night or two. And on the odd occasion we do decide to have a house gathering, we give plenty of notice and make sure everyone is on board!
We also have a beautiful husky/German Shepard named Diesel. He belongs to Chris but we both help to look after him. He lives outside most of the time but does come inside during storms and if we're feeling generous.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.