Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Laura Court, Box Hill North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

I live in a very quiet court and my home backs onto a park with lots of trees, so has a very 'country' feel in a location that is very handy to transport (max 5 min walk to each of 2 different bus routes, handy local shops etc) I also enjoy nature and have a lovely garden with woodpile (open fireplace in addition to ducted heating).
There are also 3 separate back yards (being at the end of a court it is an odd shaped property), so plenty of space to yourself to unwind & relax.

Flatmates

I am 53 years old, female, and live alone in a reasonably large house, with one cat. My daughters are grown and gone and I haven't been able to bribe them back :)
Having lived by myself for a few years, would now like to just have someone else 'around'.
If you would like a second room, this is possible... very flexible with the right house mate :) One is a double bedroom and the other a single bedroom. Happy for you to bring your own furniture if you would prefer or can provide as you would like (see below)
My home is in a quiet court with a park behind, so is very 'nature' / garden :)
It is a humble, yet lovely home.
I buy and sell furniture from my home (I have a 'showroom' here) so any furniture you see in the photos (apart from the bed!) may not be the actual furniture if you want it furnished. However once you are in your room, I will not sell any of the furniture you are using :)
Of course this also means that if you would like to change the furniture in your room, we can do that easily :) EG if you want / don't want any furniture... bookcase, extra chest of drawers etc, I can accommodate very easily :)
My bedroom has an ensuite so you will have the main bathroom pretty much to yourself.
I really don't like cooking so not a lot of competition for the kitchen!
I also work away from home 2-3 days a week.
Unfortunately my cat is has been an 'only pet' for 10 years, and doesn't play well with others, so I do need someone with no pets.
Not sure what else to say, so please ask any questions you may have.
I look forward to hearing from you :)
Leanne


Contact Leanne
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Narallah Gr/Station St 5 min walk
St Philips Pl/Station St 5 min walk
Woodhouse Gr/Dorking Rd 5 min walk
Woodhouse Gr/Station St 5 min walk
Dorking Rd/Roselea St 6 min walk
Boxleigh Gr/Station St 6 min walk
Alan St/Dorking Rd 6 min walk
Eastern Freeway/Station St 7 min walk
Bell St/Station St 7 min walk
Inglis St/Station St 7 min walk
Dane St/Station St 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

North Box Hill Fish & Chips5 min walk
J's Asian Cuisine6 min walk
DA Pino's Pizzeria Restaurant6 min walk
Hungry Ape Cafe6 min walk
T17 Pizza10 min walk
Trawool Fish & Chips10 min walk
Coffee Bar10 min walk
Trawool Bakery10 min walk
Pinchajii12 min walk
Coffeestreet13 min walk
Kerrimuir Fish & Chips19 min walk
Pizza Works19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Hyper Star Market (Ariana)6 min walk
Elgar Road Licensed Grocer19 min walk
Kerrimuir Goodfellows Supermarket19 min walk
Marangos P19 min walk
Coles Express Blackburn North21 min walk
Pauls Milk22 min walk
Woolworths Doncaster Shopping Town28 min walk
Coles Supermarkets28 min walk
PROVINCIAL GOURMET FOODS AND GIFTS29 min walk
Fish Pier Grill & Oyster Bar29 min walk
+ Show more