Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Diggers Rest, Melbourne.

Buckley Road, Diggers Rest, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking


Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome

Large Master bedroom with small walk in robe on a horse property. Pets ok. Reduced agistment for own horse available. Must be an animal lover! Beautiful big windows catching the morning sun, polished floor boards. View out across paddocks where kangaroos are to be seen regularly and/or horses.
Kitchen, lounge & dining are all open plan & very spacious.
$25/wk for utilities, food ect all separate. Can provide fridge if required.

Driving off peak is 25 mins to Flemington Rd. We are a 7 minute walk across the paddocks to Diggers Rest train and bus station with regular services that average around 35 mins to Southern Cross.

Looking for a laid back, clean & tidy person with a full time job. Smoking outside & occasional drink is fine. Zero tolerance to illicit drugs & heavy drinking.

More about the Flatmates

I am a 45yo, part time single mum of a 14yo son. I work from home running a horse rescue/rehab & riding school all based on horse psychology. I also breed & sell rare breeds of chickens. You won't see much of me as I have a chronic illness so I work until I've run out of puff & then retreat to my room & lay down.
I'm naturally a sociable person, love my son & my animals & am caring and compassionate.
PLEASE text me if you can

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.