Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Camperdown, Sydney.

Salisbury Road, Camperdown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOn street parking

Recently moved in to a nice large 2 bedroom apartment in Camperdown, close to Newtown, and am looking for someone to fill the second bedroom as soon as possible. Its a security building, to get a building a key I would need you to fill out an application for real estate, not to go on to the lease only to get a security access key.
The apartment is open plan lounge/dining and kitchen area with a covered balcony that faces on to the lane. The bedrooms have sliding doors that go on to another balcony/courtyard, sectioned off so we have separate courtyards! All common areas are fully furnished (including internal laundry with washer + dryer) except for your bedroom.

Located a 5 mins walk to Camperdown Park (where they have Newtown Festival) and 5 mins walk to Camperdown Oval (recently opened Camperdown Commons) 10 mins to King St and RPA. Near Syd Uni, bus stop out the front, short walk to Parra Rd for buses and there is a Thai restaurant in the building!

I'm only getting settled but will be looking to set up an internet connection and possibly Netflix.
If you have any other questions at all about the apartment or myself please get in touch :)

More about the Flatmates

A little about me - I work in the market research industry and when work doesn't consume my week I enjoy doing anything arty/crafty (I love creating and making things). So if you are a fellow sewer, interested in crafts, want to help me make polymer clay beads or anything else I come across, then woohoo! Otherwise, tolerance of these things in the loungeroom is highly recommended for your own piece of mind ;)
I also like to do touristy stuff and thinking about getting into some hiking but might wait until the weather warms up..!

I also have a car :) handy for grocery trips, IKEA runs or just lappin' up King Street and riding the rails of the inner west.

I'm looking for an easy-going, considerate flatmate. I think it's great to be able to be mates and have shared interests, but also respecting each other's space and privacy while at home, when needed. I would prefer a female housemate in her 30s - I'm open to all sorts of personalities and interests but it would be a bonus to find someone with similar interests to mine.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.