Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn, Melbourne.

Henrietta Street, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

The room we've got available will easily fit a queen sized bed, dresser and bedside table. You'll be sharing a bathroom with Jorja, and have a built-in wardrobe with high ceilings, so plenty of storage but there's also plenty of cupboards downstairs. The room has its own air conditioning vent, private balcony. If you have a car, you'll also have access to an underground secure car park of your own.

Our 2-storey apartment is in a secure complex and is huge! The living room is very spacious with plenty of room for 3 housemates. The kitchen has a gas stove, a fan forced oven, walk in pantry and loads of bench space - so avid cooks this is your kitchen! There's a separate laundry with a washing machine and dryer, as well as a powder room (i.e. downstairs toilet). We've also got split level air con and heating.

You will be a 1 minute walk from the 70, 75 and 16 trams and an 8 minute walk to Glenferrie station (Lilydale and Belgrave lines). The apartment is next door to a great IGA (it's a lifesaver) and just up the road are lots of fantastic cafes and restaurants and the Hawthorn Aquatic & Leisure Centre. It's also 1km from the main Yarra Trail, so runners and cyclists can easily get into the city or pop out for some exercise.

More about the Flatmates

Hi, I'm Helena! I'm 29 and work in marketing full-time, Monday to Friday but am also often out socialising. I'm your classic foodie and love to try new restaurants and bars but also cook a lot at home. I'm an avid baker, so if you like cupcakes - bonus for you! If I'm not out, I like to spend nights in watching movies or tv and I'll be that person who finds memes first on the internet. I'm pretty laid back about most things but like to keep a clean and calm home. I'm looking for like-minded people who are up for a chat after work and the occasional after-work drink, but are also happy to chill in their own space.

Hi, I'm Jorja and I am 27. I am a dietitian (not the food police though!) and I work full time on teaching/research at a university 8-6ish. I go to the gym or for a run before or after work on most days; I couldn't function without exercise. On weekends I catch up with friends and family and make a half arsed attempt to follow the AFL. Not arty or musically talented at all. This year I'm also studying so I’m busy. I'm not the kind of person to spend endless hours at home doing nothing. Looking for a housemate who is friendly, respectful and clean.

We're both very social and often out catching up with friends for dinner or drinks. Most Sundays we're both in the kitchen cooking or baking. We're definitely up for after work chats, Sunday night movies or the occasional shared dinner though! We have friends over sometimes and you're welcome to too, but we're certainly not a big party house so if you are a big party person this is not the place for you.

We like a clean and tidy house - taking responsibility and initiative when it comes to cleaning, bins, dishes, etc is important. We rotate cleaning responsibilities so you must be willing to participate in this. Looking to live with someone working professionally 9-5 (or thereabouts) with a similar lifestyle to ours.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.