Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

Clapham Street, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$214
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

(Inspections/Interviews Monday night- 3rd October)

We are looking for new housemates for our lovely house in Thornbury. The room will be available on the 10th of October. You will need to go on the lease so short term tenants won't work (sorry!).

T H E R O O M:
Is a big double bedroom (3.6m x 4.8m) with a lovely corner fireplace, a big window, high ceilings, white walls and wooden floorboards. The rent is ~$214 a week or $927 a month. This works out really cheap for a couple ($107 each per week), but singles are welcome too. Bond is slightly more than one month's rent. We split bills evenly between everyone.

T H E H O U S E:
Is in a well connected spot in Thornbury. About 30 seconds walk to Thornbury Train Station (South Morang Line), 5 minutes walk to the 11 Tram, and 5 minutes walk to the 86 tram. There are so many beautiful cafes, restaurants and bars within a short stroll and a big park behind our house.
Your room will be a blank canvas, but the rest of the house is fully furnished. The house is big enough for four of people to have lived really comfortably here, there seems to be enough space for everyone to have their own areas but nice communal spots too. There is a big kitchen, a lovely loungeroom (with a piano), dining area, laundry (washing machine and dryer) and two bathrooms. We have a leafy outdoor deck, and established veggie gardens in the front yard (no back yard - less mowing!). We also have a slow-cooker and a gamecube!

More about the Flatmates

Rosie and Sam, a couple who share the small bedroom and also have the office.
Rosie is about to graduate as a primary teacher and works as a superhero/fairy/princess on weekends and Sam is a comedy writer/director.
We are generally pretty neat (in the common areas at least) and are looking for someone who will be happy to share jobs. We would love to find someone who might want to share meals, a bevvie or a round of Mario Kart now and again.

(Please note - we will be out of phone range at times between Wednesday and Saturday, please get in touch and we will get back to you as soon as we can)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.