Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Braddon, Canberra.

Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome


Individual or couple welcome to rent the room. :-) It's in an enviably good location, so contact me very soon, if you're interested.

5 minutes walk to supermarkets, cafes, everything. 10 minutes walk, tops, to the Australian National University (the ANU) and right near direct buses to the University of Canberra (UC) and all the CITs.

The room is fully furnished with a queen bed, a new mattress, and a built-in wardrobe; but if you prefer, the bed and mattress can be removed. There is a door through which you can step out onto the balcony. The balcony has a beautiful view of Mount Ainslie.

Smoking only on the balcony or else the flat will be stinky. ;-)

The room enjoys good natural lighting and warmth. The apartment's well-insulated. It has reverse cycle heating/air conditioning.

The room comes with its own separate bathroom. The washing machine and dryer are in there, but your housemate hardly is, because she hasn't much time outside work and playing.

The lounge room and kitchen are fully furnished. The kitchen has the usual fridge, stove-top, fan-forced oven, and microwave. The lounge has a large digital television, DVD player, and long, comfortable couch.

The apartment block has a well-maintained gym and pool. They are usually all yours, if you use it, because most people in the building don't use them. It also has locked post boxes inside the building.

The apartment is two floors up from the ground floor, so well away from noise from the road or people entering and exiting the building. The building is disability accessible via its ramps and lifts.

There's no spare, reserved car park. There is plenty of parking behind the building in the Mort Street car park. It is free parking, so many of the residents who work park there overnight. There's plenty of space in the secure car-park for a motorbike or bicycle.

I've lived in this building for eight years and it's always been hassle-free. It is a secure building that can only be entered by swipe-card. There is CCTV in the foyer, lifts and (secure) car park.

More about the Flatmates

You'd be living with a happy, twenty-something year old professional woman. She is queer-friendly and welcoming of a range of people of other ages, etc..

This place would be great for you, if you have enough and regular income to pay the rent on time, every fortnight, you'll be sticking around for at least twelve months, don't party all night, excessively drink, take drugs, etc., and you do clean up after yourselves - just so everyone can sleep and be happy and there isn't too much disruption.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.