Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Commodore Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$420
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Great house with amazing wooden floorboards, lovely ceilings, backyard, space and character. 2 bedrooms with shared bathroom. But 2nd bathroom outside, great for gatherings (the outside bathroom is pretty nice).

Off street car space available but not covered.

Very centrally located. 5 min walk from St Peters station, and King St, Newtown, where there are direct buses to the city. Under 5 to the nearest coffee. About 5 min walk to Marrickville Metro and an aqautic centre/gym in the middle of lovely Enmore Park. On the edge of Newtown but central enough, that you you choose when you want to join the bustle.

The room: large, can fit a king + furniture and with built-ins, great light from a large window

More about the Flatmates

You'll be sharing with 1 other person in this 2 bedroom flat. I work from home (i.e. a good portion of the time from coffee shops nearby) but do travel on a fairly regular basis.

I'm 27y, female, have lots of hobbies, try to make it to the gym a few times a week, I consider home a sanctuary and consider it a chilled out relaxing place, don't have too many parties. More like, day parties, and chilled out barbies... =)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.