Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda, Melbourne.

Marine Parade, Saint Kilda, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Firstly, we are looking for a female non english first language house mate.
Secondly, this apartment is our home, we own it.
We are blessed in that we are in an excellent location directly opposite and over looking st kilda beach. 2 minute walk to Acland St Village which is full of cafes, bars, shops, supermarkets, medical centre etc. and tram 3a, 16 & 96.
Just Google the location and also check out (Blue Fin St kilda Airbnb) we have put the room on Airbnb occasionally.
Your room is shown in the pictures, it's furnished with a very comfortable double bed. We'll provide you with bedding, linen, towels etc. We have a well equipped modern clean kitchen with all the necessary utensils (we love cooking). Our home is comfortable and has a great vibe with amazing views across the bay with stunning sunsets.
The building has security access and the property has direct beach access across the road, with the rear access directly to a sports oval and access to Acland St, trams etc.
There is internal storage for your bicycle and quality coin laundries within the building.
We prefer an (1) international student/intern to join us. Some one who is clean living, chilled and not a party animal and arrives with a minimum of luggage, bring your happiness and toothbrush and a few clothes..
We eat predominantly healthy vegetarian type meals, fish, chicken etc, and prefer someone with like habits (no heavy fried food cooking)

Flatmates

We are a professional couple, Cara n Jon, that enjoy a healthy lifestyle, good food, enjoy a wine and actively involved in the local community. We are open minded, left of centre with positive outgoing personalities. Cara runs her own creative design agency with 5 staff, whist he has several interests including building, farming and heavily involved in Veg Out Community gardens ( yes we grow our own organic veggies and you're welcome to join in ). We enjoying having a flatmate and have several wonderful friendships globally as a direct result.
So if you're from a non english first language background we'd love to hear from you :-)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Soul Racer CafeClose by
Donovans3 min walk
Jimmy Grants4 min walk
Gado Hair & Beauty Bar St Kilda4 min walk
Mammy's Boy Chip Shop4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths St Kilda4 min walk
Coles St Kilda7 min walk
All Vending Store17 min walk
ALDI St Kilda19 min walk
Limra Groceries19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Belford St/Acland St #139 5 min walk
Luna Park/The Esplanade #138 5 min walk
Havelock St/Carlisle St #32 6 min walk
Barkly St/Carlisle St #33 9 min walk
The Esplanade #136 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Blessington St/Barkly St 6 min walk
Luna Park/The Esplanade 6 min walk
Acland St/Barkly St 6 min walk
Barkly St/Mitford St 6 min walk
Wordsworth St/Barkly St 7 min walk
+ Show more