Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Trenerry Crescent, Abbotsford, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableDec 11, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$155
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

 Trenerry Crescent Abbotsford, Melbourne (8 min by train to CBD)

Available 2016-12-11

The cost IS PER PERSON PER WEEK PLUS BILLS (approx $25/week each). Min TWO people.

Contract is initially 5+ months (negotiable) and can be extended.

Rent paid 4 weekly in advance.

$650 bond each.

FROM EXPERIENCE I KNOW HOW HARD IT IS FOR FRIENDS TO FIND ACCOMMODATION TOGETHER SO I AM SAVING THIS ROOM FOR TWO FRIENDS WHO WANT TO LIVE TOGETHER or the right couple (the
last couple pushed the beds together to make a massive bed).

This private fairly large en-suite room with its own shower, toilet and sink also with a large walk in wardrobe is perfect for friends (working holiday or students) new to Melbourne who want to live together.

Only half the room is show in the photo.

Our modern, spacious three bedroom, two bathroom (separate bathroom and toilet) house has heating, a dishwasher, gas stove and oven, balcony and a patio outdoor area. There is dedicated designated secure undercover off street locked car park (and bicycle) parking space right behind the house.
The room is twice as large as shown in the photo!

In front of the house is the green playfield of Victoria Park, behind the Yarra river and the capital city trail⁄bike path and largest green space in Melbourne Studley park. The neighbourhood is safe, friendly and quiet.

5 min walk to Abbotsford Convent and the amazing famous lentils as anything pay what you feel donation restaurant!

The housemates are currently me (Andy) an IT professional (but lots of fun!) and a mid 20s Aussie Professional. We are fun, social, laid back and who will keep the house fairly clean.

The room is furnished with two good quality single beds, a chest of drawers, bed side tables. (Only half the room is shown in the photo). One complete set of bedding comes with each bed.

We have WIFI, water gas and electricity :)

Sharing whole large 3 story house with just 2 other people (one who is home only 1 or 2 days a week)! You have a whole floor to yourselves :)

Due to design of house, room is very very cool in the summer :)

Living on (officially!) the best street in Abbotsford:

* 5 minutes walk from Victoria Park Train Station (which is on both the Hurstbridge and South Morang train lines before they split) so lots of services to and from the CBD which takes only 8 minutes - 24 HOUR SERVICE!
* 3 minutes walk to Johnston Street with buses 200, 201, 205 and 207
* 6 minutes walk to Hoddle Street with buses 905, 906, 907 and 908
* 5 minutes by bus to the center of Fitzroy (or 20 min walk)
* 5 minutes by bus to the center of Richmond (or a 20 min walk)
* 5 minutes walk from Lentil As Anything at Abbotsford Convent
* 5 minutes walk to Woolworths Express or Coles Express or IGA
* 5 minutes cycle to large Woolworths, ALDI and a shopping center and the bars and shops of Victoria Street
* On the Yarra river - quick and easy access to the countryside (seriously after a few minutes walk you can’t see any houses or buildings just greenery and the river)
* Quick cycle to the CBD - it takes me 15 minutes in peak rush hour
* Excellent jogging ⁄ bicycle access to the CBD along bike lanes and then by the Yarra river (or take the Capital City Trail bike path all the way!)

If you would like to verify this listing and find out what is like to live here, I can provide the contact details of the last couple who lived in the house for 1 year (only moving out because they wanted to get a puppy).

More about the Flatmates

The housemates are currently me (Andy) an IT professional (but lots of fun!) and a mid 20s Aussie Professional. We are fun, social, laid back and who will keep the house fairly clean.

andy on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact andy
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

Nearest Bus Stops

Nicholson St/Johnston St 4 min walk
Trenerry Cres/Johnston St 5 min walk
Truro St/Hoddle St 6 min walk
Clarke St/Johnston St 7 min walk
Victoria Park Railway Station/270 Johnston St 7 min walk
Hoddle St/Johnston St 7 min walk
Johnston St/Hoddle St 8 min walk
Noone St/Hoddle St 10 min walk
Parslow St/Hoddle St 10 min walk
Vere St/Hoddle St 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Trenerry Cafe4 min walk
Chomp Cafe Abbotsford Melboune4 min walk
Chomp Cafe4 min walk
Admiral Cheng-Ho5 min walk
The Yarra Hotel Abbotsford5 min walk
Lulie Street Tavern5 min walk
Kelso's Sandwich Shoppe5 min walk
Retreat Hotel5 min walk
Mesa Greek Cuisine6 min walk
Yarra Falls lane6 min walk
Uncle Drew Cafe6 min walk
Dr Morse Bar & Eatery7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Abbotsford IGA5 min walk
FAST & EZY GROCERY STORE6 min walk
Supper Market11 min walk
Farm Market14 min walk
Flower of Sorrento19 min walk
milk bar19 min walk
McCoppins - Clifton Hill21 min walk
Earnest Bean Co.21 min walk
Frootz on Parade21 min walk
Minh Phat Asian Supermarket22 min walk
Organic Wholefoods Fitzroy22 min walk
Hinoki Japanese Pantry22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Victoria Park 6 min walk
Collingwood 14 min walk
Clifton Hill 18 min walk