Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in East Brisbane, Brisbane.

Mowbray Terrace, East Brisbane, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hey everyone, I'm looking for someone to take the spare room here in my awesome, newly renovated two bedroom unit here in East Brisbane.

I'm living in a unit 5 minutes from the city by driving. If you don't drive, plenty of buses come by that will take you in within 10 minutes or so. You will be taking the main bedroom which has a ceiling fan and plenty of storage space. However, if you want to my room is also up for grabs but a bit cheaper (~170?). The living area and bathroom are shared. Internet is included in the rent, it's ADSL 2+ and unlimited! Bills are paid quarterly.

The unit is currently fully furnished with the exception of the room up for rent. You're welcome to bring what you need, and I'm happy to share what I have. There's a garage downstairs if you have a car, otherwise, it's good for storage. There's also plenty of street parking available.

If you'd like more photos I'd be happy to take more.

Did I also mention that there are two balconies with awesome city views?

More about the Flatmates

You'll be sharing the unit with me. I'm a pretty laid back person and will generally keep to myself. I'm also respectful of others and will mind my own business, however, I don't mind if you decide to join in on things here and there. I'm looking for someone that I can get along with, and even make a friend with.

A little about me: I like cooking, gaming, watching tv, and making costumes in my free time, one of my next big projects being Ana (Overwatch anyone?).

This isn't a party house, so no late parties or lots of noise late at night as I do like my neighbours and respect their peace and quiet. I'd also prefer someone tidy and cleans up after themselves.

No pets as the bond doesn't allow for animals sorry.

Feel free to contact me and we can have a chat and see where it goes from there :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.