Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carnegie, Melbourne.

Moonya Road, Carnegie, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

[Females only]


My place is a great unit only 5 min away from the Koornang Road shops and restaurants.
This ground floor unit features a light and bright lounge room with balcony. The kitchen has plenty of cupboard space and space for a dining table. The shared bathroom has a separate bath tub, shower, toilet and laundry.
You are welcome to use pots/plates etc in the kitchen and the lounge TV has netflix/chromcast/Wii etc
Your private bedroom comes with a built in robe, it is unfurnished so you can bring your stuff in and feel like home.

The rent is $165 per week, very cheap for a private room in Carnegie.
The bills will be split between you and me for internet, electricity, gas and water.

Parking/Public Transport:
- Off-street parking and Covered parking available
- buses: 625 / 626 only 3min walk away (Middle Brighton/Chadstone Shopping Center)
- tram: 67 (Carnegie/Melbourne Uni)
- trains: Glen Huntly Station (6min drive) or Carnegie Station (2min drive)

More about the Flatmates

My name is Nicole, I am 26 and I just moved to Melbourne from Brisbane for a job and I really enjoy living here.
I work full-time and study as well, so I am out most of the weekdays.

My weekend, I usually go out, catch up with friends, clean the house or go on hikes to discover different places around Melbourne.
I like to be active and go to a gym just 2mins drive away but also like to eat my way around Melbourne!

I am looking for a housemate who is easy-going, tidy and respect one's personal space. Preferably someone mid20s, who works and pays rent on time.
While I do enjoy a drink once in a while, this is strictly not a party house.

If this sounds like you, please send a message my way about yourself and arrange an inspection.

Cheers, Nicole

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.