Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Motherwell Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

This two bedroom ground-floor flat features floor-to-ceiling windows in the lounge room and large windows in the bedroom. The apartment is fully furnished and in a great location only two minutes walk from Chapel Street, Hawksburn train station (a handful of stops from the city) and trams on both Malvern and Toorak Roads. It's close to cafes, bars, restaurants, Prahran markets, Toorak library, all means of transport and other entertainment.

The apartment is secure and the bedroom features big windows (with block out blinds) looking out onto the courtyard, a massive built-in robe, and is fully furnished with a double bed (super comfy mattress and yes, linen is included), night stand and two ornamental chairs which are a bit fancy.

The flat has its own little patio / garden so smokers are welcome.

No special terms - it's a cool space and if you want something low maintenance, close to everything and you're a friendly, neat/clean person, drop me a line!

Rent is $300 per week including furnishings, unlimited internet, water, electricity and gas. This equates to $1303 per calendar month for rent - bond is $1200.

More about the Flatmates

Share with a professional (29yo) woman and her small (super adorable and fully trained) dog. I've lived in many countries and shared with many different people so I'm quite friendly, neat and open-minded as long as you're the same. I'm looking to share with a fellow grown-up who knows how to clean up after themselves, chips in to keep the flat tidy and values their personal space.

I'm an early riser and am usually out of the house before 630am on weekdays so there shouldn't be a clash with sharing the bathroom etc. I love entertaining / cooking for my friends but I limit this to a couple of times a week and it ends at a reasonable hour. On weekends I'm usually out sailing, exploring a jazz venue or doing something "cultural".

Looking to share with someone who's at least 25yo, preferably a professional (definitely no students) who is gay-friendly, dog-friendly and smoke-friendly.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.