Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Alfred Street, Lilyfield, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$240/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Anna

About the property

Our place is a cute little cottage. It's got everything you need including really great housemates and a huggeee back yard with what we've branded as romantic inner-city Australian charm. (It's a prototype, we can keep working on the wording together). We've just built the first of the vege patches, tomatoes ahoy! We're gonna have some legendary little chickens too, Shane and I are working on a coop design and would happily take input.

We're a vego house, and ideally would want to keep it that way, though it's not a deal breaker. Pretty into being communal and friends with our housemates to share a meal, chill in the park sometimes etc.

We're on a really friendly street with great neighbours, little italy (Leichhardt) village a stone's throw away, big parks on either side of us and public transport within 10-15 mins walk (busses and light rail).

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$240 weekly rent$960 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Me and shane are a couple of 4 odd years depending on how you count it. We're happy people and very happy together. We have a lot of shared hobbies but we can be pretty independent and are always doing something to keep busy. To name our top three hobbies/interests (a synthesis of our overlapping hobbies).. it probably goes something like... bicycles, rock climbing, food gardening & sustainability.

Ben's a lovely chap from Brisbane, also really into bikes and climbing and also a vego. To be honest, we just met Ben so we're getting to know him but he's been nothing but a legend, super easy going and friendly and up for a chat and a cup of tea.