Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Wilson Street, Fawkner, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Non-smoking.
Floorboards throughout, Spacious kitchen and living area, large green backyard with hills hoist, storage space (separate shed), cable internet, all household appliances. Gas heating, air-conditioner, dishwasher, laundry with second toilet and a shared bathroom. Bedroom heater can be borrowed from the landlord on request.

Bedroom furniture is available, but can be moved into the shed, if you have your own things. There's a wardrobe, tallboy drawer chest, a double bed with beddings and pillow, mirrors. A laptop table and chair also available.

Close to bus stop to Sydney Road, Fawkner station.

My cat goes for walks / toilet outside. I let her in and out because for security, there's no cat door. She hides away to sleep inside most of the day, but might come to the kitchen and ask for food... Very clean, no smell in the house. We vacuum regularly so there isn't much cat hair in the house.

Besides the cat, it's a low-chemical, low-allergy house. I buy low-allergy, environment-friendly household and cleaning products without strong chemicals or fragrance. Basics like bleach, bicarb, sugar soap, or things with natural oil fragrance. Household cleaning and upkeep need to be shared. We currently pay a guy to mow the lawn.

Looking for a mature person, students are welcome. Cat-friendly, unfortunately we cannot have another cat, as my cat is friendly to humans, but fights with other cats.

Flatmates

The two of us so far: Anya, female, 30s, I have a small clinic doing neuro-muscular bodywork and am in fulltime school (osteopathy). Interests (after exams are over): Food, wine, running, yoga, music: soul, reggae, oldschool, also blues since I've gone to Byron for Bluesfest :)
David corporate asset manager, easy going, down to earth guy, busy with work, all about the peace and quiet at home.


Contact ACE
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Lesleigh St/Lorne St Close by
Kiddle St/Lorne St 3 min walk
Argyle St/Derby St 4 min walk
10 Queens Pde 7 min walk
15 Queens Pde 7 min walk
Lorne St/Mutton Rd 7 min walk
James St/Lynch Rd 7 min walk
Yuroke St/Mutton Rd 8 min walk
38 Queens Pde 8 min walk
41 Queens Pde 8 min walk
Marlborough St/Albert St 8 min walk
Brockley Rd/Argyle St 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Mamma Lordy's Pizza3 min walk
Crocs Playcentre Reservoir11 min walk
Coburg Lunch Box12 min walk
Lynch Road Fish and Chips13 min walk
Fawkner RSL Returned and Services League14 min walk
Returned & Services League14 min walk
Chef's Indivan15 min walk
Pinar Small Goods15 min walk
Trade Place Cafe15 min walk
First & Last16 min walk
The Corner Take-A-Way16 min walk
Ghalji Restaurant16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA X-press Major's16 min walk
Ubaldi Foods Pty Ltd18 min walk
FoodWorks20 min walk
Supa Cheap Groceries Fawkner26 min walk
Fawkner IGA27 min walk
Fawkner Supermarket27 min walk
Fawkner Fresh28 min walk
+ Show more