Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Glebe Road, The Junction, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$155
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

We have a room available in the heart of the Junction and stone’s throw from….everything and Derby Street, Bar Beach just down the street. The room is suitable for a single or 3/4 bed and has built-ins. It measures 240 x 350 except where the built-in wardrobe cuts in.
The house is fully furnished except for the bedroom. I am mostly absent during the week as I work in Sydney, but my flatmate is there. The place would be suitable for students or people working. We keep a clean and orderly place. My children might come over to watch a movie and have dinner once a week and on weekends but they are fun and respectful of the space. Your flatmates are from Peru and Canada respectfully. If you’re a musician it will be even better as I have a piano, guitar and banjo available to play. We keep the place neat and tidy at all times. There is a courtyard in the back for BBQs, with some garden plants, washing facilities and the beach is a 10 minute walk away! (Bar Beach). Bills and NBN Internet included (with reasonable downloads). Beautiful wood stove to keep it toasty in the winter.

More about the Flatmates

We both work hard and long hours. I'm in IT and work in Sydney during the week but occasionally work remotely. My flatmate is a manager at a store and works varying hours. He is from Peru and sports a pony tail. Feel free to give him a hard time about it. Great chance to practice your Spanish or your Canadian. The Canadian is easier. I've been here for yonks (moved to Newy last year after 20 years in Bondi) although many people, in error, feel brave enough to advise me that I have not lost my accent but there opinion would change if they heard my family. My Peruvian friend is a retiring and tidy chap but loves a laugh and an occasional Pisco (Peruvian hooch) cocktail.

Contact andrew
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message