Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Hobart, Hobart.

Marlyn Road, South Hobart, Hobart

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$129
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

The house is quite new with double glazed windows and good heating.

It's close enough to hobart to be on bus routes (who would catch a bus) but is also far enough away to feel calm and quiet.

The shared bathroom has a shower and a bath and there's a seperate toilet. (Always good for those times someone is showering and you just had a large cappuccino and you simply cannot wait.)

The kitchen is modern and has gas cooking with a large new fridge to share.

The bedroom is carpeted and has large floor to ceiling wardrobes along one wall and a window that looks out onto Mount Wellington. (Looks pretty nice some days.)

The living area has large windows that have views of the river. It goes out onto a beautiful deck that would be great for BBQ's and summer wines. (I much prefer the clubs myself)

Bush walking tracks are close by for those keen to collect buzzies in their socks and freeze to death in the winter.

We are looking for the right person so meeting in person after chatting a bit over messages is ideal. Not looking to accomodate someone moving to Hobart who we wouldn't be able to meet first.

More about the Flatmates

Jacob  27:

I work full time in Hobart as hairdresser.
Feel free to fb stalk. I love playing piano, Netflix, collecting flybuys points, TED talks and a good shower selfie. I also enjoy cleaning the house on a Monday after spending Sundays binge watching Stranger Things.

Leah  25:

Also feel free to fb stalk although she does love an Insta post.

Full time procrastinator (student) with a part time job in fashion, a willingness to give any task a go. ie. important projects include peeling stickers off apples, half emptying the dishwasher and shuffling piles of washing from room to room. Passionate day time napper and silver jewelry cleaner.

We both love a good Kmart trip and catalogue or two. We recently got a tv and have been enjoying such shows as The Block, Kiss Bang Love but we have gone off Master Chef lately as we're sick of hearing what ingredient is this week's hero of the dish.

Please feel free to apply if you're not a Hanson supporter and we're not talking about mmm bop.

Anything else feel free to ask.

Looking forward to meeting you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.