Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide, Adelaide.

Dukes Lane, Adelaide, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

** Rent, electricty, water and internet are all included in the cost - Nothing else to pay at all **

Hi!

My name is Sam and I rent a pretty great two bedroom house just off Hutt street in the city and have leased the second bedroom to a friend of mine for the past 18 months, he is now off to England so it's time to find a new housemate!

It is a fully furnished house with lots of space and everything you will ever need. The kitchen is stocked, there are a few couches, large TV and entertainment system (with a few thousand movies and tv shows to choose from), big dining table, and a laundry with washing machine/dryer and down stairs toilet. There is also two small courtyards at the front and back of the property.

Upstairs are the two good size bedrooms plus a third that is too small to be a bedroom, currently just used as storage and of course there is also the large bathroom. The room for rent has a built in wardrobe, large window and a wall mounted air conditioner / heater. The room can come furnished with the double bed pictured (as well as the linen) and a few other bits and pieces if you wish, or you can bring your own stuff.

The best thing about this house is the location - Just off Hutt st around the corner from an IGA, the Havvy Hotel, the parklands and all the other restaurants, bars and cafes of the area as well as the free city bus loop being 1 minute away to take you anywhere you need to be. It's a 15 minute walk to the central market, east end, rundle mall etc. Close to everything yet it's also extremely quiet here; located between Angus and Carrington street on the East side of Hutt st where there is very little traffic.

More about the Flatmates

A little about me; I'm a mature 26 year old male who works in finance (Mon-Fri 8.30-5), I get up early to go to the gym (sometimes), like to cook good food and watch some sport or a good tv series, enjoy a drink now and then with friends, try to get out of the house as much as possible on the weekend and am very easy going and easy to get along with. I like to keep the house tidy, love to have a chat and am respectful of peoples space.

I have lived in share-houses for the past 8 years here and abroad and would hope to find someone who has also shared with others before. I'm looking for someone who cleans up after themselves, is friendly, easy going, will have a chat and will pay their rent on time.

Any questions, please don't hesitate to call, flick me a text or email. The room is available on Oct 11, I hope to have found someone and agreed to everything before then.

Bond is 4 weeks rent and two weeks rent is to be paid upfront and then paid weekly or fortnightly then onwards.

Cheers and thanks,

Sam

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.