Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ruskin Street, Elwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$205
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

COMMUNAL COURTYARD | CLOSE TO SHOPS & BEACH | CLEAN APARTMENT @ A GREAT PRICE IN A GREAT LOCATION

Located in a serene tree-lined street in Elwood, this boutique apartment block is central to the beach, bustling St Kilda, public transport and the CBD.

Located on the ground floor, the apartment comprises of two bedrooms both with vast built in wardrobe spaces.

The living room is north-facing, capturing loads of natural light that flows through to the contemporary kitchen with stone benches, gas cook top, stainless steel appliances, dishwasher and breakfast bar.

A clever Euro laundry features a washer/dryer (in one) and space for linen and storage. A sleek bathroom with a rain forest shower head, completes the apartment.

Heating and cooling, polished floorboards, off-street parking and a communal BBQ area are just a few of its additional advantages - along with a fun and clean housemate :)

About the room: A bright and cosy bedroom that's large enough to fit a queen or even king size bed, bed side table and chest of drawers. It's quiet, doesn't get street noise and gets the morning sun. The floor is carpeted, had a double door built-in wardrobe with extra space at the top for storage as well, good blinds to block out the sun and easy access to a bathroom that's shared with 1 other person.

About the bills & expenses: All bills (electricity, gas & internet) are split evenly, water is included in rent. Cleaning, bathroom, laundry and any other shared household goods are also split evenly. Open for groceries/food to be shared and split. Bond works out to be about 5 weeks.

More about the Flatmates

Hey, I'm Antoinette, I'm 30 and work full-time in marketing. My hours are fairly standard 40 hour weeks, Monday to Friday but I generally keep busy after work by going to the gym or social events with friends/family but also enjoy my downtime. I like to keep active, love living by the beach - it's amazing, music is something I can't live without, and travelling at least once or twice a year. I try and cook when I can, and enjoy it - who doesn't love food?! My lifestyle and personality is pretty chilled but also busy, balance is important of course but I'm a pretty social person, enjoy the regular wine with dinner and of course laughter & banter. I like to keep my living space pretty clean when I can - particularly the shared areas.


Contact Antoinette Dinha
Online Today
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Milton St/Broadway Close by
Byron St/Broadway 3 min walk
Meredith St/Barkly St 4 min walk
Elwood Canal/377 Barkly St 5 min walk
Elwood Canal/354 Barkly St 6 min walk
Dickens St/Barkly St 7 min walk
Dickens St/Mitford St 7 min walk
Wordsworth St/Barkly St 8 min walk
Glen Huntly Rd/Broadway 9 min walk
Addison St/Glen Huntly Rd 9 min walk
Broadway/Glen Huntly Rd 9 min walk
Ormond Rd/Glen Huntly Rd 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Jerry's Milk Bar4 min walk
Kilimandjaro7 min walk
Elwood Patisserie & Bakery9 min walk
Mussels Fish & Chippery PTY LTD9 min walk
Old Captain Fish & Chips9 min walk
Cafe De Cuba9 min walk
Elwood Lounge9 min walk
Turtle Cafe10 min walk
The Joinery10 min walk
7-Eleven Elwood10 min walk
The Great Provider10 min walk
Earth, Wind & Flour10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Wimbledon Ave/Brighton Rd #38 13 min walk
Brunning St/Brighton Rd #38 14 min walk
Chapel St/Brighton Rd #37 14 min walk
Barkly St/Acland St #140 14 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Grosvenor Hotel14 min walk
Elwood Foodworks15 min walk
Coles Supermarkets16 min walk
Woolworths St Kilda17 min walk
FoodWorks Elwood17 min walk
Elwood Village Foodway17 min walk
Elwood Supermarket17 min walk
Artisan House18 min walk
The Leaf Store18 min walk
Limra Groceries19 min walk
Amazing Savings Pty Ltd19 min walk
Essen Foods20 min walk
+ Show more