Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Keats Avenue, Rockdale, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Vegetarian/Vegan flat share (but not a deal breaker)

This fantastic 2 bedroom apartment is located in the much sought-after street of Rockdale, which is only 2 mins walking distance to the train station, shops and restaurants and just a short walk (5 mins) to Rockdale plaza mall which has groceries, departmental stores, massages, hair saloons etc. We are also just 8 mins drive to the airport by car/20 mins by train, and also 20 mins to central station by train. (Convenient much!?)

Its features include:

Apartment:
* Spacious living and dining area
* Wooden floorboards
* Balconies all round with impressive district views (access from all rooms)
* Enclosed kitchen with gas cooker and oven
* Big sized bathroom
* Internal laundry and storage cabinet
* Built-in wardrobes in every bedroom which are full mirrors too!
* Air-con in in every bedroom
* In a secured building with intercom
* You get your own bathroom too
* Did I mention we are five mins drive from Brighten Le Sand beach as well!!!

* NOTE: I have recently moved in on 15th October. It was unfurnished but I bought everything so the place has BRAND NEW fridge, washing machine, microwave, lounge with TV (onway), dining area and appliances etc to be shared. Your room also has a new queen bed and mattress.
I am looking for someone that would treat the place as your own and therefore take care of the new furnishings I have purchased. I have viewed many properties and the above are the actual pictures of the place that I chose.

Bills include water and internet. We will just share electricity and gas between us two. Sorry no couples.

Facilities:
* Gym
* Jacuzzi
* Sauna
* Pool
* BBQ and beautiful gardens area on 4th floor
* Kids playground
* Parking in front of the building or side of the building (numerous)
* Close to Brighton Le Sand Beach !

Flatmates

About Me:
I moved from the UK, and Sydney has been my home for just over 2 years.
I work full time as a manager in a large public practice firm in CBD.
I am extremely friendly, clean and respectful.
I love travelling when I can and catching up with friends over the weekend. I understand the balance of personal space and also enjoying a drink or meal together with my flatmates.
I like to have a balance in my personal life too as I do work hard, so I do go out dancing etc now and again but I also quite like to go for spiritual retreats and meditate as well.
I do not drink or smoke and am vegetarian. I am extremely clean as well. I get along with all my flatmates and we have good banter at home. I have lived with both males and females and would add that my place is female friendly. Happy to send you their contacts for referrals and would like to meet you over coffee before we mutually agree to move in together.

My friends say they can always trust me and that I have a big heart. I do my best in life and I like bringing a bit of happiness to all those around me. I am a very nice person overall :D.

About You:
I am looking for someone that is ideally vegetarian or vegan (but not a deal breaker so come view the place and lets see how we get on as this is more important). Someone that is clean and respectful and easy going that will make our place a home which you would look forward to going to after a long day! and not just some place to sleep.

I have tried to give you as much information as I can but feel free to ask me any questions! 
Cheers Shayne

Shayne on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Shayne
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Damo's Coffee SpotClose by
St George TavernClose by
Subway® RestaurantClose by
Nepalese Momo HouseClose by
Gang Thai RestaurantClose by
Fuska HouseClose by
Shanghai Memory Chinese RestaurantClose by
Curry MasalaClose by
LAST BUS TO KATHMANDU NEPALESE RESTAURANTClose by
Andalas BakeryClose by
Thanh VietClose by
Pho Saigon - Vietnamese NoodleClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Talent Buy RockdaleClose by
Dhaka Mini MarketClose by
Fresh Fruit & Veg Rockdale3 min walk
Wah Chang Supermarket3 min walk
Asan Bazaar3 min walk
Mainleading PTY Ltd.3 min walk
Bay Street Fruit Barn4 min walk
Top Quality Fruit & Veg4 min walk
Tajmahal Gourmet Foods5 min walk
Nepal House5 min walk
Kapamilya Groceries & Eatery5 min walk
Jewel Food Stores PTY Ltd.5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Princes Hwy Near Lister AvClose by
Rockdale Station, Railway St - Stand GClose by
Rockdale Station, Railway St, Stand G3 min walk
Rockdale Station, Railway St, Stand F3 min walk
Bay St Before Chapel Ln4 min walk
Rockdale Station, Princes Hwy, Stand E4 min walk
Rockdale Station, Geeves Av, Stand D4 min walk
Rockdale Station, Railway St, Stand H4 min walk
Rockdale Station, Railway St, Stand J4 min walk
Connemarra St Near Harrow Rd5 min walk
Rockdale Station, Geeves Av, Stand C5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Rockdale3 min walk
Kogarah17 min walk
Banksia Station18 min walk