Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Bourke Street, Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

This is a great building to live in. It's fifteen floors up, so there are a couple of nice views. Small balcony. On the third floor, there is a BBQ area, two tennis courts, a gym and an indoor pool. Your bedroom is furnished with a bed, and is connected to the shared bathroom. It has a decent-sized wardrobe. The bathroom contains a shower/bath, plus a washing machine and dryer. It has an air-conditioning/heating unit in the living area. The living area has a couch, coffee table, dining table and TV with DVD/blu-ray player. Wi-fi is available. The kitchen isn't massive, but there is a fridge, oven and microwave. Also, the building is literally right in front of a tram stop and across the road from Southern Cross Station.


Hello, there. My name is James Fergin. I am a 38 year-old employee at Myer in the Bourke Street Mall. I'm a big lover of reading, music, movies/TV (well, all art, really), going to AFL games, going out for a great meal or just walking around the city. I don't take myself too seriously, and I have a very sarcastic sense of humour. I enjoy being social, but also value my privacy. I do love a red wine or beer on the weekend, but I'm not an excessive drinker. I do cook for myself, but I am up for a communal meal, too. I like to think I'm an open-minded and non-judgmental person.

What I'm looking for is someone who is tidy, respectful and fun to live with. Someone who is an employed professional who pays the rent on time. Someone who is up for sharing the monthly cleaning duties. Someone who isn't a loud party animal during the week. There are times when I'll need quiet when I'm reading or working in my room, but I'm sure there are times when you want your privacy, too, which I would be completely respectful of. If that sounds good to you, then send me a message and I'll get back to you soon. Thanks:-)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.