Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Chandler Highway, Alphington, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Children considered

Great location in a great suburb next to heaps of parklands, close walk to Alphington and Fairfield train stations and to station street shops with local delis, butchers and grocers! Recently renovated house in lovely condition. We have a small outdoor area with small dog door fitted with a BBQ outside. We have airconditiong and a spare bedroom which will be kept as a guest bedroom/study for our family and friends or for your family and friends on occasion!

PS the furniture in the photos are from the house sale. As we haven't moved in yet, we don't have photos of what the house will actually look like furnished. It probably won't look as put together as it will be our first house!

More about the Flatmates

We are a young, laid back but hard working couple who have a one year old daughter. I am 23 and work as a barista 4-5 days a week at a cafe in Balwyn. I like to cook and watch terrible tv when I can find the time. My partner is 27 and is working as a full time carpenter. Our daughter is the happiest and most relaxed baby that you'll probably ever come across and as a bonus she is a boss at sleeping.

We are pretty quiet during the week (although, we do like to enjoy a drink occasionally at the end of the night after Bub has gone to bed) but on the weekends like to try and get out a bit seeing friends and family. We enjoy going to our local pub and hanging out with our friends!

We've just bought our first house but can't afford the mortgage on our own so need someone to help us get on our feet!

Our ideal housemate is someone who will enjoy hanging out with us and having a chat over dinner. Someone who is comfortable around young children and is respectful of the fact that we have a child.

The bathroom that you will have access to will be entirely yours with exception of the bath which we will need to use for our daughter.

Georgia on social media

You need to be upgraded to view social content.

Contact Georgia
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Grange Rd/Heidelberg Rd 5 min walk
Perry St/Heidelberg Rd 5 min walk
Chandler Hwy/Yarra Bvd 6 min walk
Yarraford Ave/Heidelberg Rd 6 min walk
Fulham Rd/Heidelberg Rd 6 min walk
Lowther St/Heidelberg Rd 9 min walk
Arthur St/Heidelberg Rd 10 min walk
Royal Talbot Rehabilitation Centre/Yarra Bvd 10 min walk
Mercil Rd/Wingrove St 11 min walk
38 Grange Rd 12 min walk
Wingrove St/Grange Rd 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Apte Cafe5 min walk
Cakes By Laura7 min walk
BP7 min walk
Insideout Carwash & Cafe8 min walk
Hoppa & Joe9 min walk
Grandview Hotel11 min walk
Mr Wednesday11 min walk
The Bent Fork Cafe12 min walk
Mighty Mill Bar & Chill12 min walk
Fossette Cafe12 min walk
Benjamin's Kitchen13 min walk
Thai Station Restaurant13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Alphington 15 min walk
Fairfield 16 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Brenta Meats Suppliers15 min walk
Biviano & Sons17 min walk
Cardamone Gourmet Supermarket18 min walk
Station Street IGA (Fairfield)19 min walk
Friendly Mart24 min walk
Kew Friendly Supermarket26 min walk
Kew Organics26 min walk
+ Show more