Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, Melbourne.

Little Buckingham Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hey Flatmates!

We have a bedroom available from December 1st in a modern three storey house (negotiable).

The house is close to, well, everything ... AND, everybody’s fave cafe, A Thousand Blessings, is about 400m away!

Between Victoria Street and Bridge Road, we are easily accessible by 5 different tram lines - win! It’ll take you a whopping 15-20 minutes to get to the city, so just enough time to choose the perfect Insta filter along the way.

Your bedroom is on the middle floor and overlooks the street. The house comes fully furnished except for your room - Your room has a mirrored built in wardrobe and heater. Unfortunately, there is not a car space available but the potential of a permit.
The old housemate doesn't need the bed or bedside table, so there is the possibility they can be left in the room for you.

The rent per calendar month is $996.67 including gas. Power and unlimited internet are shared equally three ways. Bond is $1500.

We are looking for a friendly, respectful and clean housemate who is looking for a place to call home and is familiar with living with other people. Seriously, you must be housebroken.

Someone who is independent and will bring some personality to the house but not so independent that you don't leave your room (hermits need not apply).

We both work full-time so if you like to kick it with da boiz until the early hours of Wednesday morning, this probably isn't the place for you.

On the contrary, If you like sharing a house meal together now and again or hitting the local bars, then we'd love to hear from you!

** We are a STRICTLY NO DRUGS household **

More about the Flatmates

Georgina : I'm a nurse at a nearby Hospital and do shift work 5 days a week. I'm usually quite busy throughout the week with work, seeing friends and family but I do enjoy time around the house. I never say no to a good night out and always appreciate a night in watching movies with a cheeky glass of wine.. or 3! I'm a tidy person, always up for a chat, being social and checking out the bars and cafes around. I'm respectful of others, their property and need for personal time and want you to feel this is a home for you as much as it does for us!

Alice: Hey! I've just moved into this amazing townhouse and I LOVE it. I work roughly six days a week doing digital marketing for a diamond company. Combine that with nightly gym classes, social life and trying to be an adult, I am busy a lot of the time, but enjoy downtime at home when I can. I enjoy making a house a home, debriefing about our days over good meal, and generally making our house comfortable and welcoming. I'm super health conscious, respectful of other peoples space belongings, clean up after myself, love getting outdoors, enjoy eating my way around Melbourne's best cafes and a good glass of red.

Send us a message if you want to know more about the house/us and we can set up a time for you to come and inspect the house and we can get to know each other.

We look forward to hearing from you :)

Georgina & Alice.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.