Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Brisbane, Brisbane.

Edmondstone Street, South Brisbane, Brisbane

Private room with ensuite



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$340
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat
The property was completed in November 2015 and my current suite mate and I moved in December 2015 - so the apartment still looks and feels brand new! The apartment comes fully furnished - except there are no study desks in any of the bedrooms. But, there is the kitchen table in the living room or the State Library of Queensland (which is a 10-15 walk). In addition to a washer and dryer, the balcony has a table and chairs, the living room has a couch and a TV, and the kitchen comes stocked with dishes, cutlery, and glasses. The apartment has central air conditioning. There is a carpark in a secure garage that is included with the rent. The rooftop has an infinity pool, a BBQ area that is first-come-first-serve, a formal dining area that can be rented out, a movie theater room that can also be rented out, a gym, and a meditation area that overlooks Southbank. The management is great at resolving concerns in a timely manner. The apartment complex is located in a convenient location. Coles is 1 block away. Boundary Street (which hosts a multitude of restaurants, cafes, and bars) is 2 blocks away. And Cultural Center is 3 blocks away. A bus stop for the 192, 196, and 199 is around the block. Southbank is a 10-15 minute walk. Apartment website: Rent does not include utilities (electricity, hot water & gas, and internet). Internet (TPG NBN connection) includes unlimited data. Utilities will be split evenly.


I am an international medical student from California studying at UQ. I will be studying for the U.S medical board exam (USMLE) so I am looking for a quiet, considerate, clean, and respectful suite mate to renew the lease with me as my current suite mate will be leaving for the U.S. at the end of November. My friends would describe me as clean/tidy, considerate, and easy-going. When I have free time, I enjoy cooking / trying out new recipes, watching tv and movies, and chilling & laughing with friends.
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.