Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Randwick, Sydney.

Carrington Road, Randwick, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Students accepted

Great community area, lovely neighbours, swimming pool available, small outdoor courtyard in unit.
It's an older building but a really lovely space.

It's really close to local bus stop, there's a short walk (10 mins) to nearby cafes and buses (to city, Randwick, Bondi Junction etc.) , about a 20/40 mins walk to local beaches/parks in area, there a few huge parks in the area, and it's built on a green leafy area, it's quiet and peaceful. Really beautiful!

FOXTEL is included in rent, there are 3 pets (2 budgies, and a cat).

The room for rent is smaller with a desk but bed is needed.
There is a half of the wardrobe space available as I have shoved in the linen and laundry.
Room can fit a single bed and a small stand/chest of drawers.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a pet minder/foster, work part-time in customer service, then I work from home the rest of the time.

I love to read, veg, out, watch TV, walk, drink coffee, and I really enjoy my me time!

There are 3 pets in unit (so the ideal flatmate needs to be pet friendly (cat) and tolerant of budgies who are free-flying) The place is messy (books/stuff everywhere! I can be messy at times!) but clean. I do hire a cleaner to do an intense clean once a month because of birds and cat but happy to increase that to a good fortnightly scrub!

It's a smallish living room area, half open kitchen, and the smaller room is for rent. (Its unfurnished but has a desk and built-in wardrobes)

There are 1.5 bathrooms (extra toilet), the spare bedroom overlooks the walkway, it's a lovely family friendly building.

Will need to split bills (main ones are water and electricity ) and costs of cleaner (fortnightly/monthly clean).

Foxtel is included, I don't offer free WI-Fi (or landline) as I work from home a lot! anything else needed (cleaning household products and so on) we can set up a kitty.

Ideally need someone quiet (ish) (as it is a family area with young kids).
Flatmate needs to be pet friendly.

There is a swimming pool on premises, and courtyard space available.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.