Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Berkeley Street, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

We are looking for a friendly new housemate to move into our very large, practical apartment.

We have a massive kitchen and lounge room with plenty of storage space. The apartment also has a shared bike shed. There is lots of natural light and views of greenery from the living room with balcony.

The room on offer is a medium with a built in robe and natural light. The room currently fits a queen sized bed with chest of draws bedside table etc- plenty of space!

The lounge room and kitchen are separate and both very spacious.

The room also comes unfurnished so you will need to have a bed, etc. also we are missing a washing machine and microwave so any of those would be a bonus.

Very easy access to the city. The 70 or 75 tram down Riversdale Road (3 min walk) takes you there. 5 min tram to Richmond and about a 25-30 min tram to the CBD. We are also within walking distance to Auburn, Kooyong and Glenferrie stations.

The Glenferrie shopping precinct is about a 10-minute walk away and has everything you need - supermarkets, cinemas, bars, restaurants etc.

Our housemate is moving out on either the 11th 12th of Feb so move in date would be around the 13th.

The Bond will also include the setup fee of the internet which is now active and will be paid to the outgoing roommate.


We are Jimmy (31, paper shuffler) and Aaron (26, creative industry) looking for a friendly and chill person/couple to move into our awesome flat.

We are both pretty social people but like to relax at home. We sometimes cook dinners together and love to sit and chat over a glass (or bottle) of wine more often than not. Over the weekends we are both usually out and about.

We would like a housemate who is inclusive and not going to hide away in their room. We respect each others' privacy but also think it's important to spend time together as a flat. We are looking for people that can clean up after themselves and aren't afraid to roll up the sleeves and clean the apartment when necessary.

If you are interested, please get in touch and tell us a bit about yourselves!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.