Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Box Hill South, Melbourne.

Devon Street, Box Hill South, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

PET FRIENDLY. Great little house, street frontage with 2x offstreet parking spots available, 1x undercover. House has a front garden, with high secure fencing. Decking and paved outdoor area with BBQ, perfect for enteraining. Garage available for personal storage, also contains laundry.

Walking distance to Deakin Uni, close to the activity hub of Box Hill, bus at the end of the street (couple minutes walk!) and a gorgeous coffee shop 50 metres from the doorstep .

House is furnished, however the available bedroom is unfurnished, and I'm always happy to update and play around with decorating if that's your thing!

2bedroom 1 bathroom, which is shared. Separate toilet. House has ducted heating, ceiling fans and an airconditioner, but the house stays pretty cool in summer.

House is run by a beautiful, friendly, playful Kelpie dog. Taz is the boss, and keeps things interesting at all times! She is always up for some fetch or a sloth on the couch.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Kate, I am 24 and work full time managing a vet clinic. I am a busy person, working 40hr+ a week, trying to keep fit and healthy and keeping up with my social life. I am very easygoing, relaxed and friendly. Love having a chat, or just chilling, and always happy to share a drink, cuppa or meal. I'm always up for activities, heading out in the evenings, or I'm also happy chilling at home! I love pumping the music when I am home during the day, so my ideal housemate wouldn't be a nightshift worker.

I would prefer a housemate who is either working or a studying, and must love dogs!! Must be happy to clean a tidy/clean house. I want a housemate who won't hide away in their room all the time, however also respects privacy and knows the value of downtime.
I will consider couples, however this will slightly alter the rent price listed.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.