Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn, Melbourne.

Hunter Street, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Students accepted

Hey,

since my time as an exchange student will come to an end very soon (sooner than I wish), I'm looking for a nice replacement for my room!

Location:
This house is perfectly located for somebody who wants to live in a quiet area but still be close to everything. I walk 10 minutes to Swinburne Uni and 15 minutes to either Glenferrie or Auburn train station.
Coles, Woolies and all the nice cafes and restaurants on Glenferrie Road can be reached within a 15 mins walk! However, you can catch the trams No 70 and 75 (30 sec. walk) to go to the CBD or come back after partying since they run all night long at the weekend! ;)

The House:
We have a big, fully equipped kitchen including:
a dishwasher, oven, micro wave, toaster & sandwich maker. If you have anything else, feel free to bring it with you :)

Bathroom and toilet are separated. Furthermore, we have a backyard and garden shed with a sofa and TV in it.

INTERNET: unlimited fiber Internet, $25 per month
Bills: Around $50 per month
Bond: $600

Your Room:
Facing the backyard, the room has a big built-in wardrobe.
When I moved in 4 months ago, the room was unfurnished. So, I'm happy to leave you the queen size bed with frame and mattress for $450 (must condition for inspections).
Anything else in the room, I'll leave you for free since I won't take them with me overseas :)
This would be: curtains, bedside table, lamp, fan, two pillows and one blanket.

Name transfer on (monthly terminable) lease will apply.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be sharing the house with two male (18 & 19 years old) and one female flatmate (26 years old). They are all students (Swinburne & RMIT) and part-time working or busy with doing sports. We respect each other's privacy but like to have a chat in the kitchen or go out for some drinks. Unfortunately, I couldn't enjoy the back yard in summer since I moved in winter but I guess it's gonna be really nice (and you're looking to the back yard out of the windows!).

We're looking for a funny, tidy and open-minded flatmate! If you've any questions, feel free to ask.

I'm looking forward hearing from you! Cheers, Damla

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.