Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Rozelle, Sydney.

Nelson Street, Rozelle, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$360
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome
Smokers accepted

It's a big terrace with high ceiling and lots of light. It's got a great kitchen / conservatory with a nice garden (with bbq) at the back of the house. Good living room size and sofa / tv. It's big enough to feel like two living spaces.

It's quiet, even though it's just off Darling St in Rozelle (the Balmain side). It's close to bars, shops and transport to the city. It's a good spot.

Your room will fit in a double bed, wardrobe and chest of draws and a few other bits and pieces. It overlooks the garden.

There's permit allowed parking on the street. Internet is included and unlimited. Open to getting Foxtel or whatever else.....currently have foxtel play. Bills are quarterly, gas and electric only.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with a couple. Joe and Ruth. I'm 40 and Ruth's 38. We're both professionals. I'm from England and Ruth's from Scotland. We've both in Australia for around 10 years.

You could say we haven't grown up in a way, but that doesn't mean we live in an untidy house. We like to laugh and have the more than occasional drink. We're getting old though, so it's likely we'll fall asleep before we get annoying.

What do we do for fun? We probably watch too much tv, but when cooking we'll enjoy time in the kitchen, so you'll be able to get involved, or relax as much as you like.

We're probably both out two or three times a week, lots of great pubs and bars around.

We're both back to the UK once a year so you get even more time to yourself :-)

Oh...and there is Brian. He is a big friendly Russian Blue cat. He doesn't do any weird stuff, he just likes hanging out in the sun.

We're looking for someone fun, easy to chat to, tidy, and respectful.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.