Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Nankoor Street, Chapel Hill, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Alllrighttttt, we are looking for someone to move in to the bedroom upstairs of this double decker youbeaut joint . It's a pretty standard sized room and would easily fit a queen bed and desk or maybe some drawers. The room also comes with the main bathroom (with a full sized bath) as yours only to share with guests. There's also a room adjacent I use as an office for work however I'm happy to share if you need more space.

The house is pretty much furnished aside from your bedroom but the garage has plenty of storage plus some cupboards around the joint. Internet is hooked up and is $20 a piece per month for unlimited NBN - the speed is generally fine for three peeps to be streaming etc.

By far the best thing about this place is the quiet, friendly neighborhood and all the wildlife/birds and trees around, once you see it you'll understand why it is so rad, plus there are two hiking tracks up Mt Coottha at either end of the street.

Flatmates

My name's Luke (29) and I'm an electrician doing my best to exist between overseas trips. I'm fairly chilled, enjoy running to and from places, reading, the odd beer or three and other stuff. You will also be living with Terry (29 maybe?) who lives downstairs and is a friendly operator with a mostly chilled little cat. We are both v layed back and full time employed so we are looking for peeps with a similar state of mind. I'm probably looking to stay in the house for a wee while as I'm saving for a place. We are also both vego but it doesn't matter to us as long as you are respectful and clean up thy bits.

About you - Everyone and anyone that doesn't take life too seriously is welcome to come have a look and a cup of tea. Being employed will help a bit and being a cool cat will help a bunch. If you're interested shoot me a message with a bit about yourself and we can go from there! Pets are welcome however they and their masters need to be approved by the real estate lords - I already tried for a dog and got rejo'd :(


Contact Luke
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Fleming Rd at Chapel Crest6 min walk
Chapel Hill Rd near Fleming Rd, stop 58 min walk
Fleming Rd at Chapel Woods8 min walk
Chapel Hill Rd near Fuelling St, stop 412 min walk
Ironbark Rd near Birchley St13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Perfect Blend Cafe8 min walk
Curry story Indian Restaurant8 min walk
Kuta Cafe21 min walk
Summit Restaurant & Bar22 min walk
The Kenmore29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Spar Express8 min walk
Aldi28 min walk
ALDI Kenmore28 min walk
Woolworths Kenmore29 min walk