Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Briarwood Street, Carindale, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableMar 7, 2017
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

close to Westfield Carindale, in a nice quite area, close to a bus stop if your looking to get into the city. The house Is 4 bedrooms and two lounge rooms, so you would have your own bedroom and own lounge area. The house is completely furnished except for the spare bedroom, however it does have airconditioning.

I dont mind if your looking to stay short term for a few months or longer.

the furniture is different in the house than what is listed in the photos as i just found them on the internet from when the house was last for sale.

What is included in the rent
*Unlimited Internet
*A Garage spot for your car
* Own Bedroom with air con. I can supply a double bed if needed
* Own Loungeroom that is partly furnished (has a couple of couches)

Whats extra
*You will pay 1/3 of the electricity or any other utility bills
*Cleaner for once a fortnight for 3 hours, I'll pay $50, $25 for you

whats the house like?
* Lowset split level home in popular Carindale.
* Large sunken in formal lounge with high ceilings and bay windows.
* Formal informal dinning areas.
* Solid timber kitchen with plenty of practical cupboard and bench space.
* 4 good sized bedrooms.
* Air Conditioning in 2 other bedrooms & ceiling fan in 4th bedroom.
* Built-ins throughout.
* Internal laundry
* Main bathroom has bath tub and shower.
* Large covered entertaining area over looks easy to maintain gardens.
* Remote controlled double lock up garage
* No carpet makes cleaning a breeze.
* Close proximity to local schools, shops & public transport.

Flatmates

I am 37 single dad with two kids aged 12 and 9.
They stay with me week on and week off. The kids are well behaved and respectful of peoples privacy.
the week I have the kids, I do all the normal dad stuff , school runs , weekend sports.
The week I don't have the kids I keep myself busy with gym, excersize and hanging with friends.
I am employed full time Monday to Friday

I am looking for a person that doesn't mind kids around every now and again, easy going, someone clean and tidy, I also have a dog, he is a cavoodle and very friendly.

Ben on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Ben
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Scrub Rd at Winstanley East3 min walk
Bridgnorth St near Boynedale St4 min walk
Bridgnorth St at Belmont School4 min walk
Old Cleveland Rd at Belmont Primary School8 min walk
Old Cleveland Rd near Scrub Rd8 min walk
Firmiston St near Winstanley St9 min walk
Winstanley St near Firmiston St10 min walk
Old Cleveland Rd near Adley St11 min walk
Scrub Rd at Kilmorey near Fairway Pl15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

KFC Carindale9 min walk
Snapper And Snacks9 min walk
Gusto's Gourmet Pizza & Pasta9 min walk
Subway® Restaurant10 min walk
Jerky Nuts Carindale10 min walk
Town Square Bistro, Hotel Carindale18 min walk
Carindale shopping centre19 min walk
Hog's Australia's Steakhouse Carindale19 min walk
Oporto - Carindale19 min walk
Vietnam Mints19 min walk
McDonald's Carindale19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets19 min walk
Woolworths Carindale19 min walk
Fresh Sensations Carindale20 min walk
ALDI Carindale21 min walk