Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

King Street, Newcastle, Newcastle

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Room in an awesome share house, car spot included! Great CBD location, but quiet. The room is furnished with queen bed, desk and has large built in wardrobes. There are two bathrooms, so you can use one of them to yourself. The apartment is stylishly furnished. It catches a lot of sun and warmth, so we rarely have to use the aircon. Another highlight is the large balcony overlooking the harbour, where we hold regular barbeques. Facing north-west so totally out of the southerly winds. It's also high enough that the mozzies don't make it up. The location couldn't be any better, just off King Street/Darby Street, all bars, restaurants, cafes are just in front of the door. The house is a little perched up the hill, which makes it very quiet and there is some green around it too, with Kookaburras regularly visiting. Bills are only nbn Internet and power, but they are very cheap (approx. 180 per quarter per person for both). Gas and water is included in the rent.

Flatmates

Hey, we are Claud (33) and Andrew (24) and Lena (23). Unfortunately Lena is going overseas, so we are looking to backfill her room. We are both working during office hours, and enjoy sports before or after (surfing, boot camp etc). We're also quite keen for winter sports. We are rather social, enjoy a chat in the kitchen, or share a bottle of wine on our large and cosy balcony overlooking the city. But we respect each others privacy too. We occasionally have friends around, but it's not a party house (we got to two parties last year). We are looking for someone who enjoys this mix of quiet and lively. Being able to clean up after yourself is definitely a requirement, but don't need to be sterile. We are ideally looking for somebody longer-term. We have a good relationship with the owner, the real-estate and the neighbours and would like to keep it that way. Hobbies, friends, music all no problem. We were two blokes and a girl before which worked great. However we are open to any gender. We are both in relationships (partners not living at the house) so this unfortunately isn't a dating opportunity. The room is available from 2nd of February.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.