Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bond Street, Newtown, Geelong

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

The house itself has a large backyard and plenty of space to relax & unwind.. or alternatively, plenty of space to have social gatherings. My place is currently furnished and I take pride in having a clean and well presented home.

The room available is attached to a workout room - so if you are two flatmates who are comfortable sharing a space (there is a glass door between the rooms) then I'm open to putting a bed in the other room as well. If you do end up using both rooms, rent would be $125 each per week.

Lastly, the location is central to everything in Geelong - no more than a 20 minute walk. I spent my first year in Geelong without a car living at this place.

Amenities:
Foxtel
Cable Internent (fast!)
Apple TV - Netflix
Washer/Drier
Dishwasher
Microwave
Stove
Oven
Gas Heater
Air Conditioning
Work-out Room
Shed
BBQ
Close Access to River, Coffee Shops, CBD, Kardinia Park

Flatmates

Hi all,

I'm looking for someone ideally between 25-30 to live with.

I'm initially from Canada but now call Geelong home.

My lifestyle is busy, I enjoy being active and doing various fitness activities, I work full-time and often have plans on the weekends. That being said, I am home most weekday evenings, love a night in on the couch with a glass of wine, and definitely want a roommate that I can hang out with.

I come from a big family/grew up with international students, so I'm used to having plenty of people around, but I do appreciate my quiet time as well.

I have an outdoor cat - she doesn't meow or shed .. just occasionally scratches my furniture. If you need a bed, I have spare ones in the garage, but if you have your own there's room for that as well.

If any of this appeals, feel free to reach out. I'm flexible to other arrangements if need be.

Cheers,

Mel

Mel on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Mel
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Food A Fare3 min walk
Winter's Cafe3 min walk
Burgerinc3 min walk
Pakington Pantry3 min walk
DONCO3 min walk
The Cremorne Hotel3 min walk
Sansai3 min walk
Bai Thong Thai3 min walk
The Newtown Provedore3 min walk
Busters Bar & Grill3 min walk
Green Villa3 min walk
Jashn on Pako3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Russell St/Pakington St 3 min walk
Noble St/Pakington St 4 min walk
Percy St/Pakington St 6 min walk
West Fyans St/Pakington St 7 min walk
Boswell Ave/West Fyans St 7 min walk
Hampton St/West Fyans St 9 min walk
Aphrasia St/Pakington St 10 min walk
Hopkins St/Fyans St 11 min walk
Latrobe Bvd/Fyans St 11 min walk
Marshall Pl/West Fyans St 11 min walk
Frier Reserve/West Fyans St 11 min walk
Virginia St/Pakington St 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Organic Mojo6 min walk
Newtown Licensed Grocery17 min walk
Newtown Friendly Grocer17 min walk
Diverstat Wholefoods20 min walk
Just Spice Indian Grocery20 min walk
Yarra Street Quartermasters22 min walk
Chung Vinh Phat Asian Groceries23 min walk
Kilgour Street Grocer and Cafe25 min walk
Woolworths Newtown26 min walk
Coles Supermarkets26 min walk
Geelong Fresh Foods27 min walk
IGA Geelong West27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Deakin University, Geelong Waterfront29 min walk