Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ainslie, Canberra.

Duffy Street, Ainslie, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of Stay3 months to 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Room is available short term just shy of 3 months from 10/8/16 -3/1/17 as our old housemate is returning from fieldwork and will be moving back in. Perfect for anyone studying or working short term in the capital.

Right on mount Ainslie and super central close to The City and Dickson, Braddon and just a short drive to Belconnen. Plenty of sunshine nice backyard to read or wine and friendly dogs and cats and housemates :) can bike ride just about anywhere, lovely neighbourhood and great local shops just 10 mins walk.

Room comes unfurnished with wardrobe as the room has no built ins. Landlord is happy to provide a single bed frame and mattress if required.

More about the Flatmates

I am in my mid 20s female and work in a cocktail bar mainly late nights and my partner early 30s male does some shift work so the house is often unoccupied in the evenings. Both super friendly open and easy going, I love to garden and bake occasionally and were both pretty good at staying on top of the cleaning. We're looking for someone who is also easy going and somewhat social, happy to have a chat or a drink, but also got their own stuff going on to keep them busy.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.