Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Tighes Hill, Newcastle.

Henry Street, Tighes Hill, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay4 weeks to 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Short term housemate wanted for spacious room in popular suburb, $120 p/w

Looking for a friendly housemate to stay in my room while I am away for a uni research trip. I have a few things I will leave there, but they will be tidied away in cupboards - I have reduced the rent to account for this.

Mid 20s-mid 30s, non-smoker preferred.

My lovely, quiet room is already furnished, including a very comfy double bed, computer desk and chair, chest of drawers, clothes hanger and small bookshelf.

Available 9 Oct. (or earlier if needed) for approx. eight weeks. If you enjoy the house and housemates, and are looking to stay on after I get back, we might be able to offer you another one of the rooms in the house from late November :-)

More about the Flatmates

You will be staying in an awesome house with one female in her mid 20s and one male early 30s (both work full time). Both chilled out, friendly types, with a slight alternative bent (e.g. veggie garden, two chooks). The house has a great, sunny backyard perfect for entertaining, and plenty of shared space in the living rooms, kitchen etc.

Tighes Hill is ideally located for anyone working in the city or wanting to commute to the uni. It is near fantastic Beaumont St, full of cafes and other great shops, very close to the Hamilton Train Station (15 minute walk from the house). There is also a cycle way that runs along the river right into town, and all the way to the beach. There are leafy parks very nearby and the Hunter TAFE is a 5-10 minute walk away.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.