Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Varsity Parade, Varsity Lakes, Gold Coast

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

A brand new two bedroom two bathroom unit on the first floor of Edgewater at Varsity Parade in Varsity Lakes.
It features a large living area with comfy sofas, a large flat screen tv, private balcony and air conditioning.
The unit is fully furnished and has an internal laundry with a washing machine and dryer.
The unit is a short walk from Bond University, shops and cafes, with a bus stop just down the road so getting around is easy.
If you have a car, there are two tandem carparks downstairs
The Edgewater Complex is equipped with a pool and gym and is right next to Lake Orr.

The bedroom has a built in wardrobe, ceiling fan and you will have your own bathroom .
There is enough space for a double bed, desk & side tables, it is currently unfurnished but can be furnished if required.
The unit is quiet and the bedroom window faces out onto the balcony.
There is carpet on the floor and good blinds to block out the sun and easy access to your own bathroom.
The unit is structured so that you will pretty much have half the unit to yourself.

More about the Flatmates

Hi, my name is Vineeta, and I am a full-time law student at Bond.
I am originally from Melbourne and have spent the last 5 years in Sydney working, so am enjoying getting out and about exploring the Gold Coast.
I have a fairly varied schedule at the moment and enjoy yoga, going to the gym and cooking (we pretty much have a cookbook library at home).
My partner Corrie is originally from the UK and is an engineer. His office is in Brisbane and he commutes to work each day.
In his spare time, he loves getting outdoors and going rock climbing or cycling.
He plans to go to uni in January as well.
If it has been a particularly long week we may stay in and watch a film.
We are both pretty easy going and are looking for someone who is also pretty relaxed.
This is not a party house as we both have pretty full on schedules however, we are generally pretty keen for the odd drink or dinner now and again.

We are looking for a chilled, considerate and tidy flatmate to share our home.
The unit is structured so that you can have your own space and privacy, although we are social and would love to have a flatmate that doesn't just stay in their room all day (understandable as it is a nice room). We would prefer another student but can be flexible.
If this sounds like you, please get in touch.

Contact Vineeta
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message