Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toorak, Melbourne.

Toorak Road, Toorak, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Myself and 2 other gals live in a beautiful old art deco house in Toorak and need someone to move in ASAP. We're right on the number 58 tram line (with a stop right across the road) about 20 mins from the CBD and are a 10 min walk from the local train station. We're a ten minute walk to the local Toorak village that has a Woolworths, Newsagents (for Myki topups), banks and cafes galore.

We're looking for a chill new housemate to rent out a cute room overlooking the back garden that will be available on the 15th of December. The bills include gas, electricity, internet (unlimited) and water, and usually add up to about $80 a month each (though this can vary). Rent is due on the 15th of every month and is paid in advance, so as well as bond, you will need to pay one months rent on moving in, then every month after that. There's 2 toilets, 2 showers and a bath (all in seperate rooms) a washing machine and dryer, washing line, many kitchen appliances, heaters, a TV and good vibes.

We're looking for someone who would be up for board games nights/movie nights, but someone who is also pretty self sufficient. All of us work, so we're not a party house (though we do throw the occasional shindig). If you're looking for somewhere to take pinga's on a Wednesday night, we are not the house for you. We're looking for a chill, friendly and easy-going new housemate, and want you to feel welcome and 'part of the trak fam'. ALSO you will be going on the lease, this ain't a sublet.

Flatmates

We're a house made up of chill lasses who like eating lots of food and going to bed before midnight. We make up 1x Hufflepuff, 1x Slytherin and 1x Ravenclaw (10 points if you know what that means).

Upstairs is Kat (20) who is a budding design student and a lover of animals and food. She is hilarious and wonderful and makes excellent cocktails.

Also upstairs is Georgia (22) who works full time in fashion/design, has excellent taste in clothing and dogs and can whip out insane makeup skills when necessary.

Also also upstairs is me (Amy (20)). I work full time in marketing and love dogs and all things nerdy. I like to sit on the kitchen floor and eat cereal sometimes and am always up for a Harry Potter marathon.

We also have a lovely couple (Ava and Declan) moving in in January, and they are great (can confirm).

Ideally you will be a kind gal that has lived out of home before, loves a good wine and whine sesh and doesn't throw parties at 2am on a weeknight - we're looking forward to meeting you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.