Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy, Melbourne.

John Street, Fitzroy, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 months to 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

TWO OPTIONS:
1. **SHORT TERM sub-let** Available: 1st November - 4th January 2017 only**
2. ** LONG TERM rent** Available: 1st November onwards (approx 6 months minimum)

Same rent per month ($999) and bond ($1000) applies for both options.

Please specify if you are interested in SHORT TERM or LONG TERM rent.

The room is NOT available to couples and we won't be replying to couples inquiries - sorry.

We have a cosy fully furnished room available for a short term sub let in a large heritage listed house in the absolute heart of vibrant Fitzroy! The bedroom is on the small side, but comes with a queen bed, shelves, cupboard with decent storage, fan and a mirror. The room does not have windows, but does have a number of sky lights (see photos). You will need to bring your own sheets and pillows.

The downstairs open plan kitchen/living/dining area is fully furnished and the kitchen is fully equipped for your use and has a large gas stove. We have central heating / cooling so it's always comfortable inside. There is also an outdoor area with room for some gardening and social gatherings.

The location is absolutely unbeatable. It is a stone’s throw away from Brunswick Street Fitzroy and Carlton Gardens and is a 20 second walk to the local pub: The Standard Hotel! Trams 11 and 96 and very close by so you’ll never have trouble getting into the city (only a 10-minute ride to the CBD). The house is also within walking distance of Melbourne Uni, Lygon Street Carlton and Smith Street Collingwood.

More about the Flatmates

Soph: 24 year old Masters of International Relations Student from NSW. Soph has lived in Melbourne since Jan 2015 and loves Yoga, sharing a glass of wine with friends and cooking.

Katie: 24 year old English traveller on a long term working visa in Australia. Katie is a fun loving socialite who brings a positive vibe everywhere she goes. She's very easy going and enjoys picnicking with friends and having a beer at the pub (which is only 61 steps away from our front door!!)

We both love having wine and antipasto nights and catching up on all our life's happenings. We are very open to having friends come over and often host events both large and small, planned and spontaneous. We're both social and easy going but we also respectful other people’s own time and space. We do what we can to help each other out and try to always be considerate.

We are looking for someone who is considerate, responsible, friendly and very clean and tidy. We don't want someone who hides away in their room all the time, but we certainly both appreciate a little R'n'R ourselves - so it's all about balance.

Cleanliness is **extremely** important to us. We always wash dishes right after they're used and clean the kitchen after cooking. We make sure to keep common areas clean and tidy. We share cleaning the bathrooms and vacuuming. Soph cleans her bathroom and you and Katie will share cleaning the shared bathroom. Please don't apply unless cleanliness is equally important to you!

Cat friendliness is another extremely important attribute. We don't have a cat currently but plan to adopt one.

Finally please note that the rent for the available room is $230 per week, which equals $999 per calendar month. Bills are additional to this and are split three ways. The bond is $1000.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.