Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Camperdown, Sydney.

Northwood Street, Camperdown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi there. I am looking for a new housemate to join me and fill the vacant room.

The apartment is located moments from the heart of Newtown, in a quiet and leafy street of Camperdown (a few steps from the memorial park!). The place itself is extremely spacious, with open plan living and modern appliances. It is located within a security complex and includes an internal laundry and a decent sized balcony, which is great for relaxing or having a chat.

The room available comes with a king bed as seen in the picture but with no linen. The room itself is large enough to also fits a cupboard and other furniture. The room also opens up to the balcony.

Location wise the place is hard to beat, being just a 5-7 minute walk to King Street and Newtown Station. It is also just steps away from the memorial park and also has plenty of shops, cafes, restaurants and bars surrounding it, all within walking distance! There is also plenty of public transport available from King Street.

Although being so close to everything, the apartment itself is a quiet and peaceful place, and is located on a quiet street. The apartment is also extremely clean and tidy, and is furnished with new furniture and appliances. Ideally I'd be looking for someone respectful and with a similar mindset to move in.

Non-smoking house

Flatmates

So a bit about me; I am a 30 year old working professional. I work full time and like to unwind at home. Home to me is a place of sanctuary.

On weekends you will find me either at home or visiting friends and family. I must say that my party days are definitely over, but I wouldn’t mind enjoying a meal or socialising with you every now and again or even watch some trashy TV.

I am extremely clean (as you will probably see from my pictures) and am looking for someone who is respectful, appreciative of a quiet home but also clean and tidy. I’m pretty laid but am ideally looking for someone with a similar mindset to me that is also reliable with rent/bills.

If this sounds like you, or if you want to find out more about the place or me, just drop me a line/text. :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.