Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda, Melbourne.

Marine Parade, Saint Kilda, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 1, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted

The apartment is directly across from the beach and has a great cafe out the front to grab a coffee at in the morning. The place is well set out and the only furniture you need is your own bedroom furniture. Permit parking can be arranged and Internet is set up and is $30.00 each and is unlimited. A non smoker is preferred and no pets are allowed.

I studied interior design and the apartment is cute and clean with original timber floorboards and high ceilings.The bedroom available has a nice window and has been freshly painted. No wardrobe is included and no wardrobes are fitted in either room.

The block and the people who live within it are all very friendly, respectful and it has a very neighbourly vibe. It also has a garden outside at the back of the block which can be used by all tenants and owners.

A parking permit for Marine Parade can be provided with a cost if you have a car, or even if you are looking into it it will be available for when you wish. It comes in handy during the summer when the street becomes very busy.

Water is included in the rent.
Other bills not included are gas and electricty.
Electricity is monthly and gas in bi monthly.

More about the Flatmates

I'm currently looking for a flatmate. I'm 23 soon to be 24 and grew up in Sydney and made the move to Melbourne close to 3 years ago. I'm a design consultant and I also have a small pottery business on the side. I'm pretty relaxed and enjoy drinking wine and watching movies. I work full time from Sunday to Thursday and usually keep busy on the weekends with friends. Definitely looking for someone with a good sense of humour who is easy to get along with and down to earth.

I also need a roommate who is clean and tidy and is happy to share house duties like bathroom cleaning, kitchen, vacuuming etc.

I also love hitting the beach in summer a or when the weather is warmer after work and on weekends with a glass of rose or a spiritz.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.