Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Melbourne.

Swanston Street, Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 18, 2016
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$310
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted


Located on the 22nd floor of The Verve (483 Swanston street) with incredible unblocked views of city skyline!

The apartment is fully furnished, with 8 seater dining table, couch, fully equipped kitchen, a 55 inch flat screen TV and a European style laundry (washer & dryer). Dual system (aircon + heater) located in the living room.

2mins from RMIT
5 mins from QV and Melbourne Central
15 minutes walking distance from Melb uni
Located above Aldi for convenience
Trams stop at the door.

Building amenities include, a cinema, full equipped gym, indoor heated pool, sauna, BBQ area, tennis court, common lounge.

24/7 security with concierge services.

About the room:

Room comes furnished with built-in wardrobes and an option to purchase a double bed (+ mattress) from the current tenant at $50.

- Alternatively the bed can be removed upon request.

Monthly rent: $1270 (Inclusive of $23 for internet) - others water & electricity bills not included

Bond: $1691

More about the Flatmates

Sup guys,

We (Jamie & Mel) are looking for a new member to join our lovely home, not just someone looking to rent a room to hibernate in.

Jaime (20) is working full time and Mel is studying at Melb Uni. We enjoy watching TV together, grabbing donuts at strange hours of the day, going for walks and grabbing dinner together (as bonus, we get our weekly Brunetti's fix) BUT #weaintnofatties.

We also enjoy cooking (or anything to do with food in general- so bonus if you're a foodie!)

At the same time, this is by no means a party house, our home is our sanctuary, but you're welcome to have some friends over from time to time.

Strictly, no smoking or drugs in the apartment or the balcony - Building regulations.

We'd like to keep the diversity in the house, Jamie is like a REAL-ASS Aussie and Mel is a Singaporean. Soooo... if you're Japanese, Russian or from somewhere else that's cool, HIT US UP!

Please leave us a short bio about yourself and tell us why you'd be a good fit (:

Alternatively, send us an email at melandjaime at g mail dot com

Cheers xx

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.