Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Dulwich Hill, Sydney.

New Canterbury Road, Dulwich Hill, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Big room in a bright and spacious apartment. The room is 3x4m including built-in wardrobe, with east facing windows. There's plenty of storage areas in the apartment as well. The place is pretty big, with an air-conditioned open living area and a huge balcony.

The apartment is fully furnished except for the room (plus there's a dishwasher!). If you've got a few items of your own furniture I'm sure we can make space for it out in the common area.

Because I have an ensuite you'll have the big main bathroom mostly to yourself, although it's there for the occasional guest as well.

Unmetered internet is $30/month, plus split electricity. On top of that I'll occasionally hit you up for money to cover cleaning supplies.

Literally across the road from the light rail, a 10 minute walk from Dulwich Hill train station, and five minutes from the shops. 30 minutes from the city.

And there's a secure car space for an extra $15/week if you want it.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a journalist working in Marrickville. Sydney raised, I've been living in the inner west for a couple of years.

I'm into live music, learning to cook new meals, binge watching TV series and doing the bare minimum of exercise to stave off a heart condition. I like to find new places to dine out when $$ permits.

Sometimes I like to host friends for beers, burritos and board games on the weekend. It gets about as rowdy as it sounds. I'm looking forward to getting a barbecue for that huge balcony come the summer.

I'm looking to share my home with someone under 35 who is respectful, clean and tidy, and pays bills on time. If you like to cook and try to be environmentally responsible then that's great too. If this all sounds like somewhere you could live then then please be in touch.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.