Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Prahran, Melbourne.

Abeckett Street, Prahran, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableDec 1, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$219
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Our house is really sweet, and feels less like a share house and more like a home.
It's newly carpeted with high ceilings and fresh white walls. The house is long and narrow, with 3 bedrooms along the hallway, a shared bathroom at the end, and a fairly large open plan style living area and kitchen at the back. The kitchen runs alongside big glass windows that look out to our small but very green backyard (fitted with a corrugated roof with a couch underneath, an outdoor table, chairs, sun umbrella, small shed and clothes line).
This room, which is located at the very front of the house is huge (relative to the size of the other rooms) with a little balcony and view overlooking the street. The room is always filled with light, and the high ceilings make it feel really spacious. This room may be partially furnished for a couple months (but we're flexible with the furniture as it can easily be moved out by it's owner). The house also has ducted heating.

The location of the house is ideal, we live opposite Orrong Park which is always bustling, a 5-10 minute walk from Toorak station, a 1 minute walk from 7-Eleven, a 10 minute walk from Woolworths, and a 15-20 minute walk from Chapel Street.

We have pretty simple requirements for future flatmates such as a general level of cleanliness and respect for other housemates and their space/belongings.
I'd prefer someone between the age of 18 to 25 with a semi-secure income (standard stuff).

More about the Flatmates

My name is Alex and I work full time at a cafe. I'll be studying next year and just generally want some new fun loving and chill housemates to befriend and to fill some rooms since my two housemates are planning on moving out soon.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

A'Beckett St/Malvern Rd Close by
Canterbury Rd/Malvern Rd Close by
Malvern Rd/Orrong Rd 4 min walk
Toorak Railway Station/Orrong Rd 4 min walk
Chatsworth Rd/Malvern Rd 4 min walk
Lorne Rd/Malvern Rd 5 min walk
Sydney St/Orrong Rd 6 min walk
Millicent Ave/Orrong Rd 6 min walk
High St/Orrong Rd 8 min walk
Toorak Railway Station/Clendon Rd 9 min walk
Robinson St/Williams Rd 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Canterbury Rd/Malvern Rd #36 Close by
A'Beckett St/Malvern Rd #36 Close by
Orrong Rd/Malvern Rd #37 3 min walk
Mathoura Rd/Malvern Rd #35 4 min walk
Lorne Rd/Malvern Rd #35 4 min walk
Toorak 6 min walk
Airlie Ave/High St #37 8 min walk
Chatsworth Rd/High St #36 8 min walk
Clendon Rd/Malvern Rd #38 8 min walk
Park Rd/High St #36 8 min walk
Orrong Rd/High St #38 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

7-Eleven Prahran East3 min walk
TOFWD*the organic food and wine deli4 min walk
Xocolatl5 min walk
Francoise Pizza Mediterranean Cuisine5 min walk
Mammoth5 min walk
AT Beba's6 min walk
The Beatt Cafe6 min walk
Cafe Magnet6 min walk
Pizza Religion Armadale7 min walk
Toorak Cellars7 min walk
Rouge Cafe7 min walk
Rococo Lane Cafe & Restaurant, Armadale, Melbourne7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Hawksburn7 min walk
Stocked Food Store7 min walk
Officine Zero8 min walk
Iga Armadale Super Deli9 min walk
Vitality Hub Pantry10 min walk
Yardmill Kitchen & Grocery16 min walk
Hudson Meats16 min walk
Woolworths Toorak17 min walk
The Little Grocer19 min walk
Iron chest Supplements23 min walk
Thomas Dux Armadale23 min walk
Coles Prahran23 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Prahan27 min walk