Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Auburn Grove, Hawthorn East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 7, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Private bedroom on the top floor of a 3 storey apartment complex.
Ample space in a floor-to-ceiling wardrobe.
North-facing window for plenty of sunlight.

We will be sharing a bathroom. The toilet is separate to the bathroom though.

There is a coin-operated washing machine & dryer on the second floor.

In terms of transport, there is plenty of street parking available, or alternatively:
5 minute walk to Auburn Station.
5 minutes by train to Glenferrie Station.
10 minute walk to Swinburne Uni.

$230 per week + utilities or
$260 per week including utilities.
4 weeks rent as bond.

More about the Flatmates

As I (Lina) will move out at the beginning of November, I am looking for a new flatmate for my current lovely flatmate Jeff.

This is how he describes himself:

35, full-time office professional, independent & social, having a laugh is a must!

I was a radio presenter previously but now I work 9 to 5:30 Monday to Friday as a structural drafter.

Respect is utmost, and definitely a two-way street. I'm clean & tidy, and always do my share. I feel I strike a good balance between being social and being independent with housemates.

My place is not a party place (there's plenty of bars nearby for that!) so it would suit a student who needs peace & quiet to study or a more mature person who is looking for a more settled environment.
That being said, I'm more than happy to share a meal and a drink together when the opportunity arises!

I love my music but I'll try not to play my guitar too loud, and I'm starting improv theater in July.

Originally from Perth, I consider myself quite well-traveled so there's always a story to be told, but for now I'm settling in Melbourne.

I'm at the gym most nights during the week and on the weekend... who knows!

Contact Lina
Online Today
Verified:GermanyMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

St. Cloud Eating HouseClose by
Gas Spit Roast Carvery~ 3 min walk
Camberwell 18 Chinese Restaurant~ 3 min walk
Blood Orange Foodstore~ 3 min walk
The Tower~ 3 min walk
Cafe Jitters~ 3 min walk
Kebabs & Sauces~ 4 min walk
Sageleaf Bistro~ 4 min walk
Lights In The Attic Cafe~ 4 min walk
Pizza Culture~ 4 min walk
Pizza Man~ 4 min walk
Veggie Choice Pizza 25% OFF First Order~ 4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Auburn Gr/Auburn Rd ~ 3 min walk
Oxley Rd/Auburn Rd ~ 3 min walk
Burwood Rd/Auburn Rd ~ 4 min walk
Bowler St/Auburn Rd ~ 4 min walk
Urquhart St/Auburn Rd ~ 5 min walk
Auburn Railway Station/Auburn Rd ~ 6 min walk
Liddiard Rd/Auburn Rd ~ 9 min walk
Riversdale Rd/Auburn Rd ~ 9 min walk
Liddiard St/Auburn Rd ~ 10 min walk
Harts Pde/Auburn Rd ~ 12 min walk
Harcourt St/Auburn Rd ~ 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Auburn ~ 6 min walk
Tooronga Rd/Riversdale Rd #37 ~ 9 min walk
Auburn Rd/Riversdale Rd #36 ~ 9 min walk
Robinson Rd/Riversdale Rd #35 ~ 11 min walk
Hastings Rd/Riversdale Rd #38 ~ 11 min walk
Kooyongkoot Rd/Riversdale Rd #34 ~ 14 min walk
Camberwell Tram Depot/Riversdale Rd #39 ~ 15 min walk
Berkeley St/Riversdale Rd #33 ~ 16 min walk
Camberwell Station/Burke Rd #64 ~ 16 min walk
Prospect Hill Rd/Burke Rd #63 ~ 16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Real Indian Groceries & Convienience~ 14 min walk
McCoppins - Hawthorn~ 14 min walk
Pentaris Quality Fruit & Vegetables~ 15 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 15 min walk
Coltivare~ 15 min walk
Coles Camberwell~ 15 min walk
Tasmanian Grocer~ 16 min walk
Surabhi Groceries~ 17 min walk
BIN - The Asian Store~ 17 min walk
Pure & Natural~ 17 min walk
Soy House~ 18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Hawthorn~ 15 min walk