Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Watson, Canberra.

A'Beckett Street, Watson, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hello! My housemate John and I are looking for a third person to join us through to the start of December (we are both ANU students). Our old roommate has moved out and we have taken over the lease.

The house is located in Watson, close to the Federal Highway and Phillip Avenue, meaning very good bus access.

The room is available from now until December 1st, approximately 9 weeks away, at which point the lease lapses. You are welcome to then take the lease on if you wish, at the landlord's acceptance of course.

Internet and electricity bills are not included in the price, but will be split evenly between us. (around $10-20 a week)

The room is large, 3.4 x 4.0 meters (13.6m^2) and has a walk-in robe in the corner.

We have no age or gender preferences, and this is a large block of land with 4 free-roaming chickens, so herbivorous pets will be considered (e.g. rabbits).

If you have any questions or would like to see the room, send me a message and we can arrange something.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a science student at ANU studying geography and physics. I enjoy music, food and thinking about things.
John studies economics and business-related subjects and works full-time.

We're looking for a person who pays the bills and keeps the common areas tidy; other than that we're very flexible.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.