Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton North, Melbourne.

Nicholson Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$256
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

I'm looking for a nice new housemate! I have a free room in a cute terrace house on Nicholson St in North Carlton. It's a nice bright house with character. It's fully furnished and I can provide some furniture for your room if you need it (queen-sized bed base, clothes rack, fan, basic shelves, mirror) but I can get rid of these if you don't need them. There's a small and sunny courtyard too with a washing line.

It's in a great location and on the 96 tram route so it's very easy to get everywhere; it's less than 15 minutes to the city, and it's easy to get to Fitzroy, Carlton and Brunswick. Shops are very close by and there are bars and cafes all over the place. As it's on Nicholson St it may not be for you if you're a light sleeper.

More about the Flatmates

I'm mostly home during the day (I work on a few different creative projects) and I'm at work most nights of the week at a theatre and a music venue, so if you work during the day you'll mostly have the house to yourself in the evenings. On my nights off I'm either out or at home cooking and drinking wine. I'm an independent, creative, quiet but very friendly person too!

I really like having a quiet, peaceful and tidy house to come home to so it's definitely not a party house.

I'm looking for someone who works or studies at least part-time and who is independent, responsible, clean and tidy (doing your dishes are a must!), relaxed and friendly, and who is happy to live with a very sweet part-time cat and lots of plants. I'm conscious of being environmentally-friendly so I hope you are too.

Please send me a message through this site if you're interested - thanks!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.