Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Camperdown, Sydney.

Australia Street, Camperdown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay1 week to 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$380
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

QS room available for short-term lets in fully furnished 2BR house in Camperdown - to share with 1 other. The house is located on the Newtown / Camperdown border and is within easy reach of King Street's renowned shopping precinct, restaurants and bars, excellent coffee shops, two parks, and numerous bus and train lines.

The room is quiet with a nice northerly aspect, and contains a new and comfortable queen-sized bed, built-in-wardrobe, bookshelf, bedside table, desk and armchair.

The open plan living area is easy care and friendly with a modern, fully-equipped kitchen, renovated bathroom, and self-contained laundry. There is a leafy paved courtyard at the rear of the house, and the neighbourhood is lively but peaceful and family-friendly.

Reliable internet available, with high-speed cable connection and wi-fi modem. Basic utilities and fortnightly cleaning included in rental price.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a late-40s professional and I've worked at the University of Sydney since before The Flood. I'm pretty much your standard bookish type, friendly, sane, happy, independent, often a bit lost in my own world, or in the news, or a book, or the latest binge TV obsession.

On occasion, though, I find myself capable of good conversation and a bit of a download about life. I enjoy cooking and the sociability of sharing meals, but I'm pretty haphazard about it, to be honest -- everyday cooking during the week is so boring, I find, but a feast is another thing altogether -- so it would be work well if the cohabitant felt the same. Separate food is OK if that's your thing, but I'm not at all fussy about that either.

I love the location of the house because it gives you access to all that King Street buzz without having to be deep inside the craziness. I'm at a stage in my life where I prefer things settled and peaceful most of the time, with occasional forays into the chaos. Also I love yoga (such a cliche these days, but true in my case), and when I'm sorted and together do that at least a couple of times a week. Other than that it's dog-walking and trips to the coast and/or the mountains to visit my family, who are numerous and pretty well-amplified on the personality front, just the way I like them. So that's the sort of character you should expect, I guess.

Frank, a 12-year-old Shih Tzu, is the house's spiritual leader. He loves humans and is rather offended that he isn't one. Most days, when in the company of other dogs, he exhibits a strong belief that he is actually a German Shepherd who for reasons unknown has been trapped in the body of a tubby, fluffy dog with one blind eye, a too-long body and too-short legs.

Although not a yapper, Frank also fancies himself as a guard dog and can make all the hairs on your arms stand up if he suddenly delivers one of his warning shrieks when the house is all quiet. However if an intruder bothered to enter, Frank would probably just roll over and ask for his tummy to be rubbed.

Since he is now officially a cranky old man and likes to assert dominance with other dogs, at least on first meeting, life would probably go much better if this stayed a one-pet household, but I'm open to suggestion. Also I'm allergic to cats, so although I love them too, I can't live with them.

I'm looking for a relaxed, friendly, responsible person who understands how much nicer life is when the money stuff gets done without drama. Your friends and family will always be welcome, but I really am a bit past the constant party phase of my life, so if you, like me, generally like your home to be a cosy, happy refuge from the craziness of the world, we'd probably get on fine.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.