Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Petersham, Sydney.

Maria Street, Petersham, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$360
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Smokers accepted

Beautifully renovated and modern home in Petersham. The house has a direct flow from the front door through the kitchen, two living areas and out into the courtyard. Polished timber and a modern gas kitchen make the house eye catching, accompanied by a rustic recycled brick TV room. A dish washer and gas fire place make for a comfortable stay. Solar panels have been installed which makes for super cheap power bills

Located in a quiet street close to Petersham Station, the Portuguese food district, Addison Rd markets and cool pubs.

More about the Flatmates

Hey there. We are two people, Jim and Sarah, a couple but not 'couply'.

I'm Sarah. Work in advertising, fairly long hours, like a good smash up drink on a Friday eve but rest of the week try to keep it contained.
Into sports - running, playing mixed soccer. I've got a decent bunch of sociable friends who I hang out with at the pub or their houses. We sometimes have people over for bbqs and to watch big sports and the like - but would obvs check that out with you first and extend the invite. I cook well, but due to long hours tend to stick to the basics. You're welcome to share anytime. Pretty normal really.

Jim Here: Im a 34 y/o case manager for a youth homeless service in the city and work 9-5 M-F. I play mixed social netball, soccer and dodgeball three nights a week which also includes beer after the games. Im into skate and hiphop culture and love the pain of a long tattoo session. I hate cooking and tend to get takeout from the local area whenever I can. I try to get down to the Addison Rd markets on a Sunday when I get the chance.

Samurai Battlecat: I am a White Rag-doll who loves to spend time on mum and dad's bed, chasing the sun in the yard and grooming myself. I am yet to catch a bird because apparently I am cross-eyed. You can pick me up whenever you like and love my belly scratched.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.