Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Cemetery Road East, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableJan 18, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

The apartment is on a third floor, in an unbeatable location:

-Nice view to the Cemetery (not creepy, don't worry).
-Right next to Princess Park to go for a run or an afternoon picnic.
-Next to Lygon Street (2min walk) if we want to go out for some food
-5 minutes walking to the tram stop in Swanston to go to the CBD, trams: 1,3,5,6,8,16,64,67,72.
-5 minutes to Melbourne University (and its gym and swimming pool)

The apartment:
-Relatively small livingroom (see the pics), but comfy, with balcony.
-Very new, so everything works perfectly (cooking, heating etc...)
-$230pw (or $999pm basically, as we pay monthly).
-Internet is $15 per month, unlimited NBN
-Bills are at most (per person) $40 per month (even in winter)
-Several bike racks in the garage to keep your bike safe.

The room:
-You get the big one, with a big wardrobe (your own room, no sharing).
-Does not have a bed frame, but I am happy to help you get one (even willing to pay for it as my moving-in gift!)
-Faces north (like the entire apartment)

The move-in date has to be after the 16th of Jan, but I'm trying to get someone as soon as possible.

More about the Flatmates

The flatmate:
I'm a chill friendly 25 years old guy from Spain doing a PhD at the uni. I like to share a meal at night and have a good laugh.

I like watching movies and TV-shows (comedies mostly, but good dramas as well), reading, listening to music, and surf all weekends (you are welcome to join me!)
I've been living with flatmates since I was 18, so I know how to behave and respect your provacy. I'm clean, tidy and respectful.

You:
Looking for likeminded people, easy going, that I won't have to chase down to pay bills/rent, clean and appreciates a chat over dinner and maybe going out from time to time.
Preferably (but not necessary) working professionals or in higher education.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.