Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Palermo Street, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$256
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

This place is in the perfect location, just off Chapel St, but the road is blocked off to cars so no busy traffic (free permit parking for residents). Less than 10mins walk to the South Yarra train station and Toorak Rd trams. 30 second walk to trams along Chapel St.
Great outdoor courtyard with trees and ferns, so lovely in summer for evening dinners outside.
The available bedroom is massive (approx 3.6m by 3.6), plenty of room for a queen/king size bed, desk, drawers, wardrobe etc. The room is very quiet with large windows, very high ceilings and a fireplace.
Good sized living area, kitchen and bathroom/laundry.
The rent is $1024 per month, bills are extra, which are the standard, internet, gas and electricity, split between the housemates as they come in.
The new housemate would have to go on the lease, which is month by month (although i've been here for 1year 8months and never heard a peep from the landlord in regards to the lease).

More about the Flatmates

I am leaving this lovely place to move in with my partner.
The housemates you would be living with are Craig, chill and friendly guy in his early 30s a freelance graphic designer and hobby photographer. Second housemate is Christine, lovely and friendly girl in her mid 20s, works in the city in HR. Both people are easy to live with and always up for a chat or drink.

Christine and Craig are after someone (no couples sorry) in their mid-20s to mid-30s, working full-time, friendly, respectful and will be up for a chat and beer every now and again. We're all social and enjoy dinners and drinks, but it's not a party house, heads up for all the ragers :P

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.